Language Translation
  Close Menu

Nature Preserves

A printed directory book is available for $15 plus shipping and handling. Contact Customer Service for more information at 317-232-4200 or email at Hours of operation are 8:30 a. m. – 4 p.m. ET

This list includes Indiana's nature preserves that are open for public visitation. Please be aware that many preserves are not owned by DNR. Some of the preserves may have special restrictions requested by their owners.

Nature Preserves of Indiana has more information regarding all of the Nature Preserves in Indiana, including important regulations that visitors should observe in order to keep the preserves healthy.

View map
screenshot of interactive map

Interactive Map

List by County

Contact the Division of Nature Preserves Staff. For general Department of Natural Resources questions, call the Customer Service Center at 317-232-4200.

* denotes a stop on the
Indiana Birding Trail Logo
Learn more at

Adams County

Allen County

Bartholomew County

Brown County

Clark County

Clinton County

Daviess County

DeKalb County

Delaware County

Elkhart County

Fayette County

Floyd County

Fountain County

Fulton County

Gibson County

Hamilton County

Harrison County

Hendricks County

Henry County

Jackson County

Jasper County

Jay County

Jefferson County

Jennings County

Johnson County

Kosciusko County

LaGrange County

Lake County

LaPorte County

Lawrence County

Marion County

Martin County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Morgan County

Newton County

Noble County

Orange County

Owen County

Parke County

Porter County

Posey County

Pulaski County

Putnam County

Ripley County

St. Joseph County

Scott County

Shelby County

Spencer County

Starke County

Steuben County

Sullivan County

Tippecanoe County

Union County

Vanderburgh County

Vermillion County

Vigo County

Wabash County

Warren County

Washington County

Wells County

White County

Whitley County

Other nearby destinations

Upcoming Events

More Events

Top FAQs