Language Translation
  Close Menu

County Council

Council Meetings are open to the public. Refer below for the next scheduled meeting.

The Randolph County Council is a seven-member council with the ultimate decision-making power regarding fiscal affairs. The council has the authority to view or review fiscal matters, determine proper policy, and set priorities for the allocation and expenditure of county funds. Responsible for overseeing the county budget.

Current County Council members include Thomas Kerns, Tom Chalfant, Todd Holaday, David Lenkensdofer, Beverly Fields, Missy Williams and Mike Stine.

The council's powers include:

  • Reviewing & fixing the annual operating budgets of all county government offices and agencies.
  • Establishing salaries, wages, per diems, and other compensation for all county officials and employees.
  • Fixing tax rates and establishing levies on all county property for the purpose of raising funds to meet budget requirements in conducting county business as well as authorizing the borrowing of money in the form of bonds and notes.
  • Appropriating public funds, i.e. authorizing the expenditure of county money by particular officials or departments for specific purposes.
  • Authorizing certain purchases of sales of county-owned land.
  • Non-binding review of budgets for certain non-elected boards in the county and other civil units.

The council meets monthly in the Commissioner/Council room on the 3rd floor of the Randolph County Courthouse.

Council Meetings are open to the public. Refer below for the next scheduled meeting. You can review the minutes from prior meetings.

Meeting  Dates

Meeting Location & Contact Information

The council meets monthly in the Commissioner's room on the 3rd Floor of the Courthouse.


100 South Main Street
Commissioners Room - 3rd Floor
Winchester, IN 47394

Contact Information

If you are interested in addressing the council, contact the Randolph County Auditor with your request by calling (765) 584-6700 or completing the Email the County Council form below.

Associated Department: Auditor