Language Translation
  Close Menu

Staff/Contact Info

Indiana Law Enforcement Academy
5402 South County Road 700 East
Plainfield, Indiana 46168-0313
Phone: 317-839-5191 ~ Fax: 317-839-9741

ILEA Executive Staff

Click below for instructor bio:Email:Phone:
Executive Director - Timothy M. Hortythorty@ilea.in.gov 317-839-5191
Deputy Director - Jennifer Fultsjfults@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3255
Major Mark A. Bridgembridge@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3228
Captain Thomas Moore thmoore@ilea.in.gov 317-921-5316
Captain David L. Youncedyounce@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3274
General Counsel - Raquel Ramirezrramirez@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3264
Senior Attorney - Travis Cranetbcrane@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3252

ILEA P.O.S.T. (Police Officer Standards and Training) Staff

Click below for instructor bio:Email:Phone:
Deputy Director - Bryant Oremborem@ilea.in.gov 317- 837-3266
Ron Allenroallen@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3230
Chad Dickcdick@ilea.in.gov 317-204-4103

ILEA Training Staff

Click below for instructor bio:Email:Phone:
Randy Aspensonraspenson@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3278
Lance M. Burrislburris@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3265
Patrick Cousinpacousin@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3286
Alfredo Gomezagomez@ilea.in.gov 317-204-4105
David W. Kipperdkipper@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3220
Jeff Kriderjkrider@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3280
Thomas D. Lahaytlahay@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3239
Eric McElhaneyemcelhaney@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3253
Nick Pollaronpollaro@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3237
Richard S. (Scott) Spillmanrspillman@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3223
Brent Stoeltingbstoelting@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3283
John A. (Andy) Weidnerjweidner1@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3251
Jeffrey (Jeff) WoodJeWood@ilea.in.gov 317-204-4108

Academy Support Staff

Administration Support
Janice Hardwick - Administrative Assistant - 317-837-3258
Susan Nygra - Receptionist - 317-839-5191

Business Administration
Lori Sipos - Business Administrator - 317-837-3232
Sheryl Myers - Purchasing Administrator - 317-837-3249
Tracie Hubbard - Account Clerk - 317-837-3261

EVOC Garage
Dustin Martin - Mechanic - 317-837-3233 or 317-837-3231
Scott Thompson - Mechanic- 317-837-3233 or 317-837-3231

Housekeeping
Dianna Martin - Housekeeping Supervisor - 317-837-3259
Denise Enlow - Custodian
Luan Gent - Custodian

Maintenance 
Chris Carrigan - Physical Plant Director - 317-837-3257
William Baker - Maintenance Supervisor - 317-837-3277
Nate Somers - Maintenance Foreman - 317-837-3277
Kevin Durbin - Maintenance Foreman - 317-837-3277
Terry Clodfelter - Maintenance Foreman - 317-837-3277

Media Center / Computer Services
Tim Underwood - Information Director - 317-837-3271
James Miner - Systems Analyst - 317-837-3284
John Glover - Systems Analyst - 317-837-3282
Roger Roy - Systems Analyst - 317-204-4245
Wayne Julian - Program Director - 317-837-3247

Quartermaster
Barbara Cross - Quartermaster - 317-837-3260

Records Department
Ruth Osborn - Records Clerk - 317-837-3297
Alisyn Johnson - Records Clerk - 317-837-3297

Registrar
Shelly Cooley - Registrar - 317-837-3243
Amy Martin - Assistant Registrar  - 317-837-3250

Staff Duty
Roy Overshiner - Staff Duty Officer - 317-839-5191
Joseph Swain - Staff Duty Officer - 317-839-5191

Support Services
Shelia Griffin - Director of Support Services - 317-837-3242

Training Support
Nancy Stewart - Secretary - 317-837-3246

Other Academy Contacts

Field Sobriety Training Marshall Depew - 317-608-8826

Indiana Conservation Officer Training - 317-837-3290

Indiana State Police Training Offices (when in session) - 317-837-3267


Who To Contact For Answers About...

Basic Course - Major Mark Bridge - 317-837-3228

Certificates-Duplicates and College Credits - Janice Hardwick - 317-837-3258

Course Costs and Payment - Lori Sipos - 317-837-3232 or Sheryl Myers - (317) 837-3249

Department Credit Hours - Lori Sipos - 317-837-3232 or Sheryl Myers - 317-837-3249

Defensive Tactics & Ground Combative Instructor Program - Andy Weidner - 317-837-3251

EMS Awareness Eric McElhaney - 317-837-3253

EnrollmentShelly Cooley - 317-837-3243

EVO - Lt. Scott Spillman - 317-837-3223

Facilities Usage Nancy Stewart - 317-837-3246

Firearms - Lt. Dave Kipper - 317-837-3220

Grade Transcripts - Ruth Osborn - 317-837-3297  or ilearecords@ilea.in.gov

In-service Training - Capt. David Younce - 317-837-3274 

Instructor Certification - Ruth Osborn - 317-837-3297  or ilearecords@ilea.in.gov

On-Line Training - ILEA Media Center: - Tim Underwood - 317-837-3271 or John Glover - 317-837-3282

Physical Fitness Standards Patrick Cousin - 317-837-3286

Physical Tactics - LtNick Pollaro - 317-837-3237

Pre-Basic Course Amy Martin - 317-837-3250

Registration of Training Providers -  Lt. Lance Burris - 317-837-3265

Testing-Reexamination - Dep. Dir. Bryant Orem - 317-837-3266

Tier II Training Dep. Dir. Bryant Orem - 317-837-3266 or Patrick Cousin - 317-837-3286

Tier III Training Lt. Tom Lahay - 317-837-3239

Training Status Report (Annual) - Ruth Osborn - 317-837-3297  or ilearecords@ilea.in.gov

Tuition Program - Janice Hardwick - 317-837-3258

Waivers - Janice Hardwick - 317-837-3258

Webpage - Tim Underwood - 317-837-3271 or James Miner - 317-837-3284 or John Glover - 317-837-3282