Language Translation
  Close Menu

Staff/Contact Info

Indiana Law Enforcement Academy
5402 South County Road 700 East
Plainfield, Indiana 46168-0313
Phone: 317-839-5191 ~ Fax: 317-839-9741

ILEA Training Staff

Click below for instructor bio:Email:Phone:
Executive Director - Timothy M. Hortythorty@ilea.in.gov 317-839-5191
Deputy Director - Jennifer Fultsjfults@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3255
Deputy Director - Bryant Oremborem@ilea.in.gov 317- 837-3266
General Counsel - Raquel Ramirezrramirez@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3264
Basic Course Commander - Mark A. Bridgembridge@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3228
Staff Instructor - Ron Allenroallen@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3230
Staff Instructor - Randy Aspensonraspenson@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3278
Master Instructor - Michael Brownmbrown@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3251
Master Instructor - Lance M. Burrislburris@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3265
Staff Instructor - Patrick Cousinpacousin@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3286
Master Instructor - David W. Kipperdkipper@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3220
Staff Instructor - Jeff Kriderjkrider@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3280
Master Instructor - Thomas D. Lahaytlahay@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3239
Staff Instructor - Eric McElhaneyemcelhaney@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3253
Staff Instructor - Nick Pollaronpollaro@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3237
Staff Instructor - Brent Stoeltingbstoelting@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3283
Master Instructor - David L. Youncedyounce@ilea.in.gov 317-837-3274

Note: Dr. Paul Whitesell recently retired from the ILEA to take a position with the Ft. Wayne Police Department. Paul served many basic students and officers with family and personal counseling.  His forwarding email is paul.whitesell@cityoffortwayne.org.


Academy Support Staff

Administration Support
Janice Hardwick - Administrative Assistant - 317-837-3258

Business Administration
Lori Sipos - Business Administrator - 317-837-3232
Sheryl Myers - Purchasing Administrator - 317-837-3249
Tracie Hubbard - Account Clerk - 317-837-3261

EVOC Garage
Dustin Martin - Mechanic - 317-837-3233 or 317-837-3231
Scott Thompson - Mechanic- 317-837-3233 or 317-837-3231

Housekeeping
Dianna Martin - Housekeeping Supervisor - 317-837-3259
Denise Enlow - Custodian
Chanda Lowe - Custodian

Maintenance 
Chris Carrigan - Physical Plant Director - 317-837-3257
William Baker - Maintenance Supervisor - 317-837-3277
Nate Somers - Maintenance Foreman - 317-837-3277
Kevin Durbin - Maintenance Foreman - 317-837-3277
Terry Clodfelter - Maintenance Foreman - 317-837-3277

Media Center / Computer Services
Tim Underwood - Information Director - 317-837-3271
James Miner - Systems Analyst - 317-837-3284
John Glover - Systems Analyst - 317-837-3282
Wayne Julian - Information Specialist - 317-837-3247

Quartermaster
Connie Beck - Quartermaster - 317-837-3272
Barbara Cross - Quartermaster - 317-837-3260

Records Department
Brittany Bailey - 317-837-3297
Elizabeth Fromm - 317-837-3240

Registrar
Shelly Cooley - Registrar - 317-837-3243
Amy Martin - Assistant Registrar  - 317-837-3250

Staff Duty
Roy Overshiner - Staff Duty Officer - 317-839-5191
Joseph Swain - Staff Duty Officer - 317-839-5191

Support Services
Shelia Griffin - Director of Support Services - 317-837-3242

Training Support
Nancy Stewart - Secretary - 317-837-3246

Other Academy Contacts

Field Sobriety Training Marshall Depew - 317-608-8826

Indiana Conservation Officer Training - 317-837-3290

Indiana State Police Training Offices (when in session) - 317-837-3267


Who To Contact For Answers About...

Basic Course - Capt. Mark Bridge - 317-837-3228

Certificates-Duplicates and College Credits - Janice Hardwick - 317-837-3258

Course Costs and Payment - Lori Sipos - 317-837-3232 or Sheryl Myers - (317) 837-3249

Department Credit Hours - Lori Sipos - 317-837-3232 or Sheryl Myers - 317-837-3249

EMS Awareness Eric McElhaney - 317-837-3253

EnrollmentShelly Cooley - 317-837-3243

EVO - Lt. Bryant Orem - 317-837-3266

Facilities Usage Shelly Cooley - 317-837-3243

Firearms - Lt. Dave Kipper - 317-837-3220

Grade Transcripts - Brittany Bailey - 317-837-3297 or Elizabeth Fromm - 317-837-3240 or ilearecords@ilea.in.gov

In-service Training - Capt. David Younce - 317-837-3274 

Instructor Certification - Lt. Lance Burris - 317-837-3265

On-Line Training - ILEA Media Center: - Tim Underwood - 317-837-3271 or John Glover - 317-837-3282

Physical Fitness Standards Patrick Cousin - 317-837-3286

Physical Tactics - LtNick Pollaro - 317-837-3237

Pre-Basic Course Amy Martin - 317-837-3250

Registration of Training Providers -  Lt. Lance Burris - 317-837-3265

Testing-Reexamination - Capt. David Younce - 317-837-3274  or Lt. Bryant Orem - 317-837-3266

Tier II Training Lt. Bryant Orem - 317-837-3266

Tier III Training Lt. Tom Lahay - 317-837-3239

Training Status Report (Annual) - Brittany Bailey - 317-837-3297 or Elizabeth Fromm - 317-837-3240 or ilearecords@ilea.in.gov

Tuition Program - Janice Hardwick - 317-837-3258

Waivers - Janice Hardwick - 317-837-3258

Webpage - Tim Underwood - 317-837-3271 or James Miner - 317-837-3284 or John Glover - 317-837-3282