Language Translation
  Close Menu

Park Board

Park Board


  • 6:00 pm
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Emery Lee Auditorium in Beulah Park


  • Mike Thomas, President
  • Diana Sayre, School Board Trustees
  • Missy Giles, Library
  • Alan Erwin
  • Jennifer Ward
  • Laura Jean Rowe, Public Library


Overall policy and management direction of the Alexandria Parks and Recreation Department is provided by a six-member board which includes two ex officio members and four bipartisan members appointed by the mayor serving a four-year term. Following provisions of Indiana statutes, the board:
  • Acquires and improves property
  • Adopts new programs
  • Approves budget revenues and expenditures
  • Establishes management policy and regulations
  • Passes bond issues
  • Provides a public venue for community debate and input