Language Translation
  Close Menu

Behavioral Health and Human Services Licensing Board

Board Members

  • Board Members as of July 10, 2023

    Dr. Dianna Cooper-Bolinskey, PH.D, LCSW, LCAC, AC Section Chair, Board Chair
    Jon M. Ferguson, MS, LMFT, LCAC, MFT Section, Vice Chair
    Kimble L. Richardson, MS, LMHC, LCSW, LMFT, LCAC, MHC Section Chair
    Charles Martin Justice, MA, LMHC, LCAC, MHC Section
    Andrew Harner, MSW, LCSW - SW Section Chair
    Stephan Viehweg, MSW, LCSW, - SW Section
    Kelley Gardner, LMFT - MFT Section Chair
    Kathryn Adams, LCAC, LCSW, AC Section
    Peter Karalis, MD, Psychiatry Member  
    Jacqueline Eitel, RN, Consumer Member

Board Dates & Calendar

  • Dates to Remember

    Meetings will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise posted below.

    Agendas are posted on the Professional Licensing Agency Calendar and the Board's website approximately seven (7) days prior to the meeting date.

    Board meeting dates and locations are subject to change.

    January 22. 2024February 26, 2024March 25, 2024April 22, 2024
    May 20, 2024June 17, 2024July 22, 2024August 26, 2024
    September 24, 2024October 28, 2024November 18, 2024December 9, 2024

Board Minutes & Agendas

Other Board Information

  • License Types Granted by the Board

    The Behavioral Health and Human Services Licensing Board grants the following licenses:

    Addiction Counselor Associate (LACA)
    Addiction Counselor (LAC)
    Clinical Addiction Counselor Associate (LCACA)
    Clinical Addiction Counselor (LCAC)
    Mental Health Counselor Associate (LMHCA) 
    Mental Health Counselor (LMHC)
    Marriage and Family Therapist Associate (LMFTA) 
    Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT)
    Bachelor of Social Work (LBSW) 
    Social Worker (LSW)
    Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)

Electronic Participation Policy

 Top FAQs