Close Menu


Cultural Commissions

The Indiana Civil Rights Commission also houses and provides support to the state’s five cultural
commissions: the Indiana Commission on the Social Status of Black Males, Indiana Womens Commission,
Indiana Commission on Hispanic/Latino Affairs, Indiana Native American Indian Affairs Commission,
and the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Indiana Holiday Commission. The cultural commissions exist to provide
education, resources, and initiatives for Indiana’s diverse communities.

News and FAQs

Top FAQs