Language Translation
  Close Menu

Board Zoning Appeals

The Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) is a seven-member board that meets monthly to review requests to vary the standards of the Unified Zoning Ordinance of Randolph County.

Board members are all citizens and are all appointed (not elected) by law as follows:

  • The mayor of the largest city (Winchester) in Randolph County appoints 3 members
  • The County Commissioners appoint 2 members
  • The Area Planning Commission appoints 2 citizen representatives from their membership (one county, one municipal)

Board of Zoning Appeals Members Serving for 2022

Serving from the Area Planning Commission

Jim Hufford

Municipal representative appointed by the Area Planning Commission

Don Calhoun

County representative appointed by the Area Planning Commission

Appointed by the Mayor of Winchester

Bill Davis

Vice Chairman

Jason Hawley


Jason Allen

Appointed by the Commissioners of Randolph County

Jon Peacock

Drew Cleveland

Meeting Location / Contact Information

Meets Monthly

Center for Family Opportunity

325 South Oak Street
Old Commissioners Board Room
Winchester, IN 47394

Contact Information

If you have business with the Board, contact Debra Johnting or Randy Abel at the Area Planning Commission at 765-584-8610.

Associated Dept: Area Planning & Zoning