Online recertification for breath test operators is now available at https://secure.in.gov/apps/isdt/recertification/. Operators will need information from their breath test operator identification card to complete registration for recertification. By participating in this recertification process, you agree that your agency will pay a $40.00 recertification fee. Your department will be invoiced upon successful completion of the recertification process.
Please note that neither agencies nor officers will receive reminders of breath test certification expiration dates. Each officer’s certification expiration date is printed on the officer’s breath test operator identification card.
Recertification must be completed prior to the expiration date printed on the current breath test operator identification card. It is recommended that officers do not wait until the last few days of the month to recertify. Officers who attempt to complete the recertification process after expiration of their previous certification will not be able to recertify and will need to contact the Indiana State Department of Toxicology.
If you have questions, please contact Dana Bors at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Breath Test Operator Training Course
Registration for the Breath Test Operator Course will no longer be processed through the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy's Acadis system. Department heads and training officers can register officers for the course through the ISDT website (see below). A password is required to access the registration page. To request the password, send an email to email@example.com.
Enrollment is limited to 40 students per course date, and a minimum of 30 students must be registered for a class to be held. Registration will close 7 days prior to the course date. Department heads and training officers may make substitutions or cancel registrations through the registration site. Officers who appear for a course without being registered may be turned away due to limited instrument availability.
Instructions for Course Attendees: Download, review, and bring the course training material with you when you attend the course (Course training material for download).
Following successful completion of the course, ILEA will record the course credit on the officer's record in Acadis. The ISDT course fee is $300, and a separate fee will be charged by ILEA. All classes are held at the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy in Plainfield and begin at 8:00 am. ILEA dress code applies (ILEA in-service information).
Department heads and training officers may register officers for the upcoming courses listed below by clicking on the "Register" button.
Upcoming classes - 2020
*At this time, the classes listed below are proceeding as scheduled. Due to COVID-19, ILEA in-service training policies will continue to be monitored. Registrants will be notified of any changes to the below schedule as soon as possible.
|August 12th - Full|
|September 16th - Full|
|October 14th - Full|