Header

  Close Menu

Company/Entity Financial Compliance

Financial Services

The Financial Services Division regulates approximately 1,970 insurance companies operating in Indiana. Regulation of insurance companies includes: monitoring financial condition, maintaining corporate information, and collecting the state's premium taxes, which are paid by insurance companies. The Division oversees third-party administrators (TPAs), health maintenance organizations (HMOs), insurance holding companies, preferred provider organizations (PPOs), purchasing groups (PGs), professional employer organizations (PEOs), reinsurance intermediaries (RIs), rating organizations, multiple employer welfare arrangements (MEWAs), managing general agents (MGAs), viatical settlements and collection of surplus lines premium tax.

Contacts

Chief Financial Examiner: Roy Eft | 317-232-1991 or reft@idoi.in.gov

Financial Services Operations Manager: Annette Gunter | 317-232-2428 or agunter@idoi.in.gov

Administrative Assistant: Heather Pottorff | 317-232-2390 or hpottorff@idoi.in.gov

Manager of Internal Analysis: Julia Conrad | 317-232-1992 or jconrad@idoi.in.gov

Life & Health Supervisor: Amanda Denton | 317-232-1369 or adenton@idoi.in.gov

Life Senior Analyst: Ben Bunn | 317-232-0686 or bbunn@idoi.in.gov

Life Junior Analyst: Lance Grant  | 317-232-2392 or lagrant@idoi.in.gov

Life Junior Analyst: Ryan Bergschneider | 317-232-5250 or rbergschneider@idoi.in.gov

P&C Supervisor: Pam Walters | 317-232-5331 or pwalters@idoi.in.gov

P&C Senior Analyst: Dan Benefiel | 317-232-5246 or dbenefiel@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Kelsi Ash | 317-232-5298 or  keash@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Zakavia Reed | 317-233-9514 or  zreed@idoi.in.gov

P & C Junior Analyst: Jackson Yaggi | 317-232-6037 or  jyaggi@idoi.in.gov

Examinations Manager: Jerry Ehlers | 317-232-2408 or jehlers@idoi.in.gov

Company Licensing: Connie Wright | 317-232-1994 or cowright1@idoi.in.gov

Company Records (corporate amendments, name change, etc. | vacant |317-232-2428 or agunter@idoi.in.gov

Deposits/Certifications/Fidelity Bonds: Britney Tate | 317-232-2383 or btate@idoi.in.gov

Premium Tax & Retaliatory Fees: Debra Graves | 317-232-1993 or dgraves@idoi.in.gov

Surplus Lines Tax: Janet Scott | 317-233-9998 or jscott1@idoi.in.gov