Header

  Close Menu

Licensing

Agency Services

The mission of the IDOI Agency Services Division is to assure that insurance professionals are properly educated and licensed to conduct the business of insurance in the State of Indiana. As part of its mission, Agency Services approves pre-licensing and continuing education materials and schools through the IDOI Education Advisory Council. The division partners with Pearson VUE to develop, maintain and administer insurance licensing examinations. Examinations are administered at Ivy Tech Community College locations and Pearson VUE testing locations throughout the state and nation, and military sites worldwide.  Licenses are issued and renewed when candidates meet the requirements for licensure. License application and reporting services are provided by the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) and Sircon—powered by Vertafore.

Contacts

Scheduling an Exam:
Pearson VUE – Phone: 866-895-0496, Email: pearsonvuecustomerservice@pearson.comOnline Chat: www.pearsonvue.com/in/insurance/contact

Main Agency Services Phone/Email/Fax:
317-232-2389 (main phone), agentlicensing@idoi.in.gov, 317-234-5882 (fax)

Initial Resident Producer ApplicationsNavigators
Kiarra Pearson, Agency Services Specialist 317-232-2414, kipearson@idoi.in.gov

Initial Non-Resident Producer Applications
Beth Miller, Non-Resident Licensing Coordinator – 317-232-2411, bemiller@idoi.in.gov

License Renewals and Reinstatements:
Chloe Hancock, Licensing Renewal Coordinator – 317-232-5858, chancock1@idoi.in.gov

Bail & Recovery Agent LicensingAdjuster Licensing:
Samantha Walters, Bail and Adjuster Licensing Coordinator – 317-232-5265, swalters@idoi.in.gov

Pre-Licensing Education ProvidersContinuing Education Providers:
Sara Tolliver, Education Coordinator – 317-232-2413, satolliver@idoi.in.gov

Service Request Form to Change Name/Alias/SSN/DOB/FEIN or Cancel License/Line of Authority:
Kristi Ware, License Support Coordinator – 317-232-0688, kware@idoi.in.gov

Matt Tapp, Deputy Commissioner of Agency Services – 317-234-5881, mtapp@idoi.in.gov

Indiana Department of Insurance
311 West Washington Street
Suite 103
Indianapolis, Indiana  46204-2787