Close Menu

Main Content

Courage & Vision: Champions of Civil Rights Awards Dinner

Please complete the form below to nominate a person of your choosing for the Courage and Vision: Champions of Civil Rights Awards Dinner. Nominations for the 2019 Awards are now CLOSED.

Recognition will be given for outstanding performance in each of four categories: Freedom, Equity, Cultural Vision and Diversity and Inclusion. Winners will be recognized at an awards dinner on Wednesday, June 19, 2019, set for 6:30-8:30 PM at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Center Hotel (31 W. Ohio St. Indianapolis, IN 46204). For information on how you can attend and support the event, please visit our sponsorship page.

Freedom Award (Individual)
The Freedom Award recognizes an individual who has shown outstanding leadership in efforts to provide resources and remove barriers for all Hoosiers, so that they may freely pursue happiness and prosperity unencumbered by discrimination.


Equity Award (Individual or Community Organization)
The Equity Award is given to an individual or community organization whose commitment to advancing civil rights is demonstrated by a commitment to equity, ensuring all people are equipped with the necessary tools to be successful and participate fully in society.


Cultural Vision Award (Non-profit/Gov’t agency)
The Cultural Vision Award honors a non-profit organization or government agency that has shown dedication to bringing communities together, bridging cultural divides, forging new partnerships, and fostering understanding as a means to advancing equality for all people.


Diversity & Inclusion Award (Business Organization)
The Diversity & Inclusion Award celebrates an organization operating in the private sector that exemplifies leadership in the development and support of strategies which result in diversity at all levels of the organization.

News and FAQs

Top FAQs