Language Translation
  Close Menu

Job's for America's Graduates Logo

Job's for America's Graduates Logo


WHAT IS JAG?

The Jobs for America’s Graduates (JAG) program is a state-based, national non-profit organization dedicated to helping high school students of promise who have experienced challenging or traumatic life experiences achieve success through graduation.

JAG is a resiliency-building workforce program that helps students learn in-demand employability skills and provides a bridge to post-secondary education and career advancement opportunities. Currently there are 125 JAG programs available throughout Indiana.

View a full listing of the schools here.

JAG students receive adult mentoring while in school and one year of follow-up counseling after graduation.

Indiana’s program consistently graduates approximately 95% of participants and many students choose to continue their education after high school. The JAG program is funded through grants provided by the Indiana Department of Workforce Development.


Picture of Indiana Governor Eric Holcomb

Picture of Indiana Governor Eric Holcomb


Governor Eric Holcomb and several legislators attended to meet students, celebrate their success across the state, and learn more about JAG Indiana.

The education and training provided through JAG Indiana has prepared thousands of young Hoosiers for success after high school and opened doors to positive education career and personal outcomes that will impact their lives forever.

-Governor and JAG National Board Member
Eric J. Holcomb

WHAT DOES JAG MEAN TO YOU?

THE JAG INDIANA TEAM

REGIONAL STAFF

NamePhoneEmail Counties Served
Michelle Truswell 574-772-6882 Mtruswell@gotoworkonenw.com Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, and Starke
Savannah Quezada 317-450-1615 Savannah.Quezada@gotoworkone.com Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall, and St. Joseph
Rachel Bryant 260-760-2984 rachelbryant@mybrightpoint.org Adams, Allen, Dekalb, Grant, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, and Whitley
Mellisa Leaming 765-807-0888
mleaming@tap.lafayette.in.us
Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Fountain, Frankfort, Howard, Miami, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Tipton, and White
Sara Beth Meyers 317-818-0846 smeyers@workonecentral.org Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Madison, Morgan, and Shelby
Lisa Price 260-251-0713 lprice@work-one.org Blackford, Delaware, Fayette, Henry, Jay, Randolph, Rush, Union, and Wayne
Greg Lee 812-249-8585 glee@vinu.edu Clay, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion, and Vigo
Sam Perkins 812-675-7579 Samuel.perkins@vinu.edu Brown, Daviess, Greene, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange, and Owen
Kristal Biehle 812-569-1776 kristal@rivervalleyresources.com Bartholomew, Dearborn, Decatur, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, and Switzerland
Laura Lowe 812-722-7157 llowe@soinworks.com Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Scott, and Washington
Chrissy Ash 812-403-0116cash@jobworksinc.org Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, and Warrick
Beth Bowling 317-713-7614 bbowling@employindy.org Marion


STATE ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

NamePositionEmail
Leslie Crist Associate Chief Operating Officer Workforce Programs and JAG National State Lead lcrist@dwd.in.gov
Bart Doan Assistant Director of Youth Initiatives bdoan@dwd.in.gov
Brianna Morse Director Youth Initiatives and JAG National Lead Bmorse1@dwd.in.gov
Cherish ShaferField Support Manager, Northern Indianacshafer1@dwd.in.gov
Christine Shaffer Manager of Professional Development cshaffer@dwd.in.gov
Derek MorganStatewide Training Coordinatordemorgan@dwd.in.gov
Jennifer RobinsonField Support Manager, Southern Indianajenrobinson@dwd.in.gov
Laura Wheeler Associate Director of Quality Assurance lwheeler@dwd.in.gov

Contact Us

General Information

Jobs for America’s Graduates
Indiana Department of Workforce Development
10 North Senate Avenue, Room 203
Indianapolis, IN 46204
P: (317) 233-6815
JAGIndiana@dwd.in.gov

Connect with JAG Indiana on Social Media


Join the JAG Indiana Alumni Network Group!


Equal Opportunity is the Law. (La Igualdad De Oportunidad Es La Ley.)
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.