Contact Division of Nature Preserves Staff

Name Title Telephone Number E-mail address
Nature Preserves Management
John Bacone Division Director 317-232-4054 jbacone@dnr.IN.gov
Tom Swinford Assistant Division Director 317-233-4849 tswinford@dnr.IN.gov
Cary Floyd Projects Coordinator 317-232-0207 cfloyd@dnr.IN.gov
Gail Riggs Administrative Manager 317-234-1064 griggs@dnr.IN.gov
Cathy Zajdel Administrative Support 317-233-5574 CZajdel@dnr.IN.gov
Natural Heritage Program
Ron Hellmich Coordinator 317-232-8059 rhellmich@dnr.IN.gov
Teresa Clark Data Manager 317-232-3517 tclark2@dnr.IN.gov
Roger Hedge Ecologist 317-232-8062 rhedge@dnr.IN.gov
Mike Homoya Botanist 317-232-0208 mhomoya@dnr.IN.gov
Matt Wyrick Protection Director 317-232-4078 mwyrick@dnr.IN.gov
Regional Ecologists - View Map of Regions
Andrew Reuter Central Region 317-234-8944 areuter@dnr.IN.gov
Ryan Keller Southwest Region 812-789-5048 rkeller@dnr.in.gov
Rich Dunbar Northeast Region 260-691-3401 rdunbar@dnr.IN.gov
Tom Post Northwest Region 219-921-6714 tpost@dnr.IN.gov
Taylor Lehman Limberlost and East Central Region 260-368-7594 tlehman@dnr.IN.gov
Emily Stork Grand Calumet Region 219-688-0632 estork@dnr.IN.gov
Jason Larson Southeast Region 812-358-2160
ext 230
jlarson@dnr.IN.gov
Derek Nimetz Coastal Region 219-928-3997 dnimetz@dnr.IN.gov
Lake Michigan Coastal Program
Maggie Byrne Director 219-983-9912 mbyrne@dnr.IN.gov
Kacey Alexander Operations Manager 317-234-3985 kalexander@dnr.IN.gov
Sarah Nimetz Grant Specialist 219-250-5401 snimetz@dnr.IN.gov
Sylvia Collins Coastal Resource Planner 219-926-9757 scollins@dnr.IN.gov
Deb Backhus Special Projects Coordinator 219-921-0863 dbackhus@dnr.IN.gov
Kathryn Vallis Outreach and Education Assistant 219-250-5402 kvallis@dnr.IN.gov
Vacant Grant Assistant