Language Translation
  Close Menu


The three-member Martin County Board of Commissioners serves as both the executive and legislative branches of the Martin County government.

What We Do

  • Receive bids for projects and services
  • Authorize all claims on County budgets
  • Establish ordinances
  • Control, maintain, and supervise county property
  • Oversee the operations of the County Highway Garage in regards to the construction and maintenance of roads and bridges
  • Develop economic development programs to attract and retain jobs in the county
  • Maintain county employee benefits and policy
  • Receive bids and authorize contracts
  • Exercise appointing powers including the selection of members to fill positions on
    • Boards
    • Commissions and committees
    • Appoint certain department heads

Martin County Board of Commissioners

Paul George

Paul George - President

Phone: (812) 653-2771

District 2
North Center
South Center (including West Shoals)

Aaron Summers

Aaron Summers

Phone: (812) 709-0998

District 3

J. Cody Roush

J. Cody Roush

Phone: (812) 444-9366

District 1
North Halbert
South Halbert
Lost River (including Shoals)