Language Translation
Home & Community Home & Community
Programs Programs
  Close Menu

Home & Community

Indiana Medicaid home and community-based services

Indiana Medicaid pays for services for individuals who choose to remain in their home as an alternative to receiving services in an institution, such as a nursing facility. These services are referred to as home and community-based services. These programs are intended to assist a person to be as independent as possible and live in the least restrictive environment possible while maintaining safety in the home

Have you heard about electronic visit verification or EVV? Go to the EVV webpage to learn more about what this means for individuals who utilize home and community-based services (HCBS).

Indiana Medicaid HCBS programs are operated through the divisions listed below. Click on the links below to find out more information about each program.

Division of Aging

The Division of Aging (DA) operates two programs for physically disabled individuals and elderly adults:

Division of Disability and Rehabilitative Services

The Division of Disability and Rehabilitative Services (DDRS) operates two programs for children and adults with intellectual disabilities:

Division of Mental Health and Addiction

The Division of Mental Health and Addiction (DMHA) operates three programs addressing the mental health needs of children and adults:

Provider News & Events

See More