Close Menu

School Board

Mission Statement

The mission of the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Board is to fulfill its statutory and public responsibilities to promote excellence in learning for students with visual disabilities in Indiana through leadership, advocacy, accountability, and strategic vision and direction.

To achieve this mission, the ISBVI Board will ensure the continuous improvement of quality, comprehensive services provided by the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired.

Board Members (2021 – 2022)

  • Mr. James Michaels - Chair
  • Ms. Kathy Botkin - Vice Chair
  • Mr. Tom Adams
  • Mr. John Kissling
  • Mr. Don Koors
  • Mr. Patrick Rhodes
  • Senator Liz Brown

Board Minutes

The ISBVI board meets five times each year. The meetings are open to the public.  Click on the below links to view meeting minutes.

2021 - 2022 School Year

2020 - 2021 School Year

2019 - 2020 School Year