Language Translation
  Close Menu



Regional Structure

The Indiana Balance of State Continuum of Care includes 91 of the 92 counties in the state. These counties are categorized into 16 individual regions, which are overseen by regional planning councils and the chairperson(s) that lead them. These councils meet regularly to develop and implement strategies for homelessness alleviation. Each region is in contact with and shares a Memorandum of Understanding with the IN-502 BOS CoC Board of Directors.

NOTE: All meeting dates and times referenced below are also held virtually.  Individuals who wish to attend a Regional Planning Council meeting should contact the Chairperson for meeting details and a virtual invitation.

Region 1

Porter, LaPorte, Starke, Jasper, Newton, Pulaski counties

Chairperson: Jordan Stanfill

PIT Coordinators: LaPorte County: Ed Seal and  Porter County: Abby Johnson

CE Contact: Jordan Stanfill

LaPorte County:
Fourth Thursday each month at 8:30 am
Northern IN Education Foundation, 2nd Floor library in Michigan City
Porter County:
Second Tuesday every other month at 8:30 am
Porter County Community Foundation- 1401 Calumet Avenue, Valparaiso IN

Region 1A

Lake County

Chairpersons: Sharron Liggins and William Gillespie

PIT Coordinators: Erin Sherrow-Hayse and Rosemarie Grabowski

CE Contact: TBD

Second Thursday every month at 10:00 am
North Township Circle of Services, 2835 165th Street Hammond, IN 46320

Region 2

Elkhart, Marshall, Fulton, Kosciusko counties

Chairpersons: Kayevonne Parham and Mary Bales

PIT Coordinator: Mary Bales

CE Contact: Mary Bales

Dates vary, check Event Calendar at 9:00 am
613 E. Purl St., Goshen, IN

Region 2A

St. Joseph County

Chairperson: Lani Vivirito

PIT Coordinator: Brendan Devitt

CE Contact: Brendan Devitt

Dates vary
613 E. Purl St., Goshen, IN

Region 3

Lagrange, Steuben, Noble, De Kalb, Whitley, Allen, Huntington, Wells, and Adams counties

Chairperson: Erin Ness

PIT Coordinator: Erin Ness

CE Contact: Pam Brookshire


Region 4

White, Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Tippecanoe, Montgomery, Fountain, Warren counties

Chairpersons: Jeni Mills, Briton Weise, and Megan Lyons

PIT Coordinator: Jennifer Layton

CE Contact: Jeni Mills

Third Thursday every month at 1:00 pm
914 South Street; Lafayette, IN 47901

Region 5

Cass, Miami, Wabash, Howard, Tipton counties

Chairpersons: Angela Ciski and Dennine Smith

PIT Coordinator: Angela Ciski

CE Contact: Debbie Norris

First Thursday every month at 2:00 pm
Center Township Trustee's Office

Region 6

Grant, Blackford, Jay, Delaware, Randolph, Henry counties

Chairperson: Frank Baldwin

PIT Coordinator: Watasha Barnes Griffin

CE Contact: Watasha Barnes Griffin

First Tuesday every month at 1:30 pm
318 W 8th Street; Muncie, IN

Region 7

Vermillion, Parke, Putnam, Clay, Vigo, Sullivan counties

Chairpersons: Lea Durbin and Kelli Fuller

PIT Coordinators: Kelli Fuller

CE Contact: Myra Wilkey

Third Tuesday every month at 11:00 am
1356 Locust Street; Terre Haute, IN

Region 8

Boone, Hamilton, Madison, Hancock, Hendricks counties

Chairpersons: Amber Gordon and Timothy Childress

PIT Coordinator: Amber Gordon

CE Contact: Amber Gordon

Second Tuesday every quarter (March, June, September, December) at 10:00 am
Held via teleconference, attend one of three locations:
2020 Brown Street, Anderson; 9615 E 148th Street, Noblesville; 897 Pro-Med Lane, Carmel

Region 9

Wayne, Rush, Fayette, Union, Franklin counties

Chairperson: Jessica Burton

PIT Coordinator: Jessica Burton

CE Contact: Donna Tegeler

Third Thursday every month at 9:30 am
50 North 5th Street; Richmond, IN

Region 10

Morgan, Owen, Greene, Monroe, Lawrence, Martin counties

Chairperson: Emily Pike

PIT Coordinator: Forrest Gilmore

CE Contacts: Danielle Sorden and Forrest Gilmore

Second Thursday every other month at 2:00 pm
401 N. Morton Street; Bloomington, IN

Region 11

Johnson, Shelby, Decatur, Brown, Bartholomew, Jennings, Jackson, Brown counties

Chairpersons: Carrie Kruse and Elaine Breeck

PIT Coordinator: Elaine Breeck

CE Coordinator: Elaine Breeck

Second Tuesday every other month at 2:00 pm
Human Services Inc. Bartholomew County

Region 12

Daviess, Dubois, Perry, Spencer, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Posey, Gibson, Pike, Knox counties

Chairperson: Zachary Heronemus

PIT Coordinator: Natasha Goodge

CE Contact: Danette Romines

​Second Friday every month at 12:00 pm
Central Library; Browning Event Room B
200 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd; Evansville, IN 47713

Region 13

Orange, Washington, Scott, Jefferson, Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Crawford counties

Chairpersons: Brandi Pirtle and Leslea Townsend Cronin

PIT Coordinator: Brandi Pirtle

CE Contact: Brandi Pirtle

Second Thursday bi-monthly at 1:00 pm
Location varies

Region 14

Ripley, Dearborn, Ohio, Switzerland counties

Chairperson: Mike Creech and Brian Niese

PIT Coordinator: Mike Creech and Brian Niese

CE Contact: Brian Niese

Dates and times vary.