AMBER ALERT

An amber alert has been issued. Click here to visit the Amber Alert site.

IN.gov MESSAGE

Header

Agency Links
IN.gov Links

Main Content

Featured Content

Licensing

Licensing

Agency Services

The mission of the Agency Services division is to assure that producers are properly educated and licensed to sell insurance in Indiana. As part of its mission, the division approves pre-licensing and continuing education materials and schools through the Education Advisory Council. The division contracts with Performance Assessment Network (PAN) to develop, maintain and validate examinations. Examinations are conducted at Ivy Tech Community College locations throughout the state. Licenses are issued and renewed when candidates meet the requirements for licensure. License applications and reporting services are provided by the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) and Sircon/Vertafore.

Contacts

Registering/Scheduling an Exam:
Performance Assessment Network (PAN) – 877-449-8378, IDOI_Support@panpowered.com

Main Agency Services Phone/Email/Fax:
317-232-2389 (main phone), agentlicensing@idoi.in.gov, 317-234-5882 (fax)

Randall Evans, Deputy Commissioner of Agency Services – 317-234-5881, ranevans@idoi.in.gov

Initial Resident Producer Applications | Navigators
Matt Tapp, Navigator Program Director  317-232-2414, mtapp@idoi.in.gov

Initial Non-Resident Producer Applications
Beth Miller, Non-Resident Licensing Coordinator – 317-232-2411, bemiller@idoi.in.gov

License Renewals and Reinstatements:
Shandi Donald, Licensing Renewal Coordinator – 317-232-2413, sdonald@idoi.in.gov

Bail & Recovery Agents Adjuster Licensing: 
Laurie Shook, Bail Bond Licensing Coordinator – 317-232-5265, lshook1@idoi.in.gov

Pre-Licensing Education Providers | Continuing Education Providers:
Dikitra Jefferson, CE Coordinator – 317-232-5858, djefferson@idoi.in.gov

Service Request Form to Change Name/Alias/SSN/DOB/FEIN or Cancel License:
Karen Alexander, Administrative Assistant – 317-232-0688, kalexander2@idoi.in.gov

Indiana Department of Insurance
311 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, Indiana  46204-2787