AMBER ALERT

An amber alert has been issued. Click here to visit the Amber Alert site.

IN.gov MESSAGE

Header

Agency Links
IN.gov Links

Main Content

Featured Content

Company/Entity Financial Compliance

Company/Entity Financial Compliance

Financial Services

The Financial Services Division regulates approximately 1,970 insurance companies operating in Indiana. Regulation of insurance companies includes: monitoring financial condition, maintaining corporate information, and collecting the state's premium taxes, which are paid by insurance companies. The Division oversees third-party administrators (TPAs), health maintenance organizations (HMOs), insurance holding companies, preferred provider organizations (PPOs), purchasing groups (PGs), professional employer organizations (PEOs), reinsurance intermediaries (RIs), rating organizations, multiple employer welfare arrangements (MEWAs), managing general agents (MGAs), viatical settlements and collection of surplus lines premium tax.

Contacts

Chief Financial Examiner: Roy Eft | 317-232-1991 or reft@idoi.in.gov

Financial Services Operations Manager: Annette Gunter | 317-232-2428 or agunter@idoi.in.gov

Administrative Assistant: Ellen Katinas | 317-232-2390 or ekatinas@idoi.in.gov

Manager of Internal Analysis: Julia Conrad | 317-232-1992 or jconrad@idoi.in.gov

Life & Health Supervisor: Amanda Denton | 317-232-1369 or adenton@idoi.in.gov

Life Senior Analyst: Ben Bunn | 317-232-0686 or bbunn@idoi.in.gov

Life Junior Analyst: Matt McGaha  | 317-232-2392 or MMcgaha@idoi.in.gov

Life Junior Analyst: Ryan Bergschneider | 317-232-5250 or rbergschneider@idoi.in.gov

P&C Supervisor: Pam Walters | 317-232-5331 or pwalters@idoi.in.gov

P&C Senior Analyst: Dan Benefiel | 317-232-5246 or dbenefiel@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Kelsi Ash | 317-232-5298 or  keash@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Jeremy Baker | 317-233-9514 or  jbaker2@idoi.in.gov  

P & C Junior Analyst: Jackson Yaggi | 317-232-6037 or  jyaggi@idoi.in.gov

Examinations Manager: Jerry Ehlers | 317-232-2408 or jehlers@idoi.in.gov

Company Licensing: Jackson Gutierrez | 317-232-2383 or jgutierrez@idoi.in.gov

Company Records (corporate amendments, name change, etc. | Trevor Blok |317-232-5692 or tblok@idoi.in.gov

Deposits/Certifications/Fidelity Bonds: Jackson Gutierrez | 317-232-2383 or jgutierrez@idoi.in.gov   

Premium Tax & Retaliatory Fees: Debra Graves | 317-232-1993 or dgraves@idoi.in.gov

Surplus Lines Tax: Janet Scott | 317-233-9998 or jscott1@idoi.in.gov