Language Translation
  Close Menu

Safe Sleep

sleep safe

Education


Learn about safe sleep, why it matters, and how you can provide infants with a safe sleeping environment.

View additional resources

Implementation


Determine where your organization or agency fits and learn what programs we offer in Indiana to reduce Sudden Unexpected Infant Deaths.

Data


View the data for Sudden Unexpected Infant Deaths in Indiana by hospital region here.

For other questions or requests for data related to Safe Sleep or our other programs, contact:

Abby Carlson, MPH
Fatality Review and Prevention Epidemiologist
ACarlson@isdh.in.gov

Contact

For questions about the Safe Sleep Program or if you are interested in partnering as a distribution site, please email SafeSleep@isdh.in.gov.

Community Coordinators

Abbey Hummel
AHummel@isdh.in.gov
Northern Indiana Community Coordinator

Allie Houston
AHouston@isdh.in.gov
Central Indiana Community Coordinator

Lori Jackson
LJackson@isdh.IN.gov
Southern Indiana Community Coordinator

SUID Prevention

Jamie Smith
JamiSmith@isdh.in.gov
SUID Prevention Coordinator and Infant Safe Sleep Program Manager

Fetal-Infant Mortality Review (FIMR)

Kelly Cunningham, MPH
kcunningham2@isdh.in.gov
FIMR Coordinator

Child Fatality Review (CFR)

Olyvia Hoff
OHoff@isdh.in.gov
SUID/SDY Coordinator

Pam Ashby
PAshby@isdh.in.gov
SUID/SDY Program Manager