Language Translation
  Close Menu

Advisory Council

Indiana Code 10-14-3-17

The county emergency management advisory council shall exercise general supervision and control over the emergency management and disaster program of the county.

The county emergency management advisory council consists of the following individuals or their designees:

  1. The president of the county executive or, if the county executive does not have a president, a member of the county executive appointed from the membership of the county executive.
  2. The president of the county fiscal body.
  3. The mayor of each city is located in the county.
  4. An individual representing the legislative bodies of all towns located in the county.
  5. Representatives of private and public agencies or organizations that can assist emergency management are considered appropriate by the county emergency management advisory council.
  6. One (1) commander of a local civil air patrol unit in the county or the commander's designee.

Grant County Representative

  • David White | Chairperson, Town of Matthews
  • Stephen Dorsey | Co-Chair, City of Marion
  • Richard Dollar | Secretary, Town of Fairmount
  • Patrick Kolb| MGH
  • Bryce Coryea | Center Township
  • Mark Bardsley | Grant County Commissioner
  • Ed Beaty | Grant County Sheriff Dept.
  • Frank Hix | Grant County Council
  • Patty Leach | City of Gas City
  • Joel Thomas | City of Jonesboro
  • Tyler Keith | Town of Swayzee
  • Matt Stewart | Town of Sweetser
  • Steve Wolf | Town of Upland
  • Terry Dieckmann | Town of Van Buren
  • Joe Seward | Town of Fowlerton
  • Brian Sharp | School Representative
  • Jim Brandon | Local Business Rep.
  • LTC. Garry North | Civil Air Patrol
  • Dr. Noel Ratliff | DVM, Animal Care Rep.
  • Paul David | Marion Fire Dept.