Language Translation
  Close Menu

Planning Department

Cass County Planning Department

General Information
Department HeadExecutive Director / Subdivision Administrator
Arin Shaver, AICP
Contact InformationPhone: (574) 753-7775
Fax: (574) 753-7401
LocationCass County Government Building
200 Court Park, Room 306
Logansport, IN 46947


Jamey Harper

Zoning Administrator

Ralph Koppe

Building Commissioner

Jamie Moore


Board Members

CC Plan Commission

  • Josh LeDonne, President
  • Stacy Odom, Vice President
  • Krista Pullen, Secretary
  • Jim Donato
  • Fred Seehase
  • Zach Dodt
  • Derek Pullen
  • Ruth Baker
  • Gary Berkshire

CC Board of Zoning Appeals

  • Fred Seehase, President
  • Dave Shepler, Vice President
  • Bob Barrett, Secretary
  • Stacy Odom
  • Randy Pryor
  • Jim Donato, Alternate

Walton Plan Commission

  • Brian Ayers, President
  • Vincent Beeson, Vice President
  • Christina Fischer
  • Ron Eurit
  • Mac Martin
  • Melanie Kelly
  • Karen Lank
  • Chandler Eurit

Walton Board of Zoning Appeals

  • Jeremy Hall, President
  • Mac Martin, Vice President
  • Chandler Eurit, Secretary
  • Nick Pickering
  • Melvin Wiemer

Meetings & Minutes 2024

Plan Commission

Walton Plan Commission

Walton BZA

Meetings & Minutes 2022


  • Write and update ordinances and plans for community development.
  • Issue Online Applications: Building/Demo Permits, BZA Appeals, Contractor's applications
  • Administer subdivision applications and approve plats.
  • Process application to the Board of Zoning Appeals and assist petitioners in the process.
  • Participate in technical review and development review process.
  • Assist landowners, appraisers, and others in researching properties, and determining zoning status, flood plain status, and history of development.
  • Staff to the various Plan Commissions and Board of Zoning Appeals.

**Acceptable forms of payment: Cash, Check, and Credit Card.

Proposed Zoning Amendments