Language Translation
  Close Menu

Serve Indiana Commission

Role of the Commission

The Serve Indiana Commission consists of up to twenty-five (25) Commissioners who are appointed by the Governor to advocate, review, and adjust the state's position on issues related to the community service and the volunteer sectors.  It is comprised of community leaders with expertise in areas such as education, public safety, human services, volunteer activities, business/labor and government.  They work closely with Serve Indiana to advance service and volunteerism and to appropriately distribute funding to support Serve Indiana's programs.

Meeting dates and locations can be found here.


  • Jo Yocum, National Direct Representative (Chair)
    Executive Director, Playworks Indiana
  • Sarah Waddle, Aging Adults (Vice Chair)
    Executive Director, AARP Indiana
  • Kathryn Clayton, Labor Representative
    Director, Labor Institute for Training
  • Jane Crady, IN Volunteers of Active Disasters Representative
    Independent Contractor, Catholic Charities, Archdiocese of Indianapolis
  • Mark Eutsler, At-Large
  • Shannon Frederick
    Corporate Events & Philanthropy Coordinator, Citizens Energy Group
  • David Reingold, Higher Education Representative
    Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Purdue University
  • Matthew Stachler, Youth Representative
    Purdue University, Student
  • Corporate/Communications: Vacant
  • Department of Education: Vacant
  • Local Government Representative: Vacant