Language Translation
  Close Menu

Contact information

Contact the State Long Term Care Ombudsman

Office of the Long Term Care Ombudsman
402 West Washington Street, Room W451
Post Office Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083

Information/complaint line: 800-622-4484 or 317-232-7134

Fax number: 317-972-3285

Email: LongTermCareOmbudsman@ombudsman.IN.gov

Ombudsman in other states

To find an ombudsman in other states please click here.

Contact a local ombudsman

Area 1

Mike Williams, LTC Ombudsman
Email: m.williams@NWI-CA.org
Phone: 219-794-1829 ext.2468

Vacant, LTC Ombudsman

Northwest Indiana Community Action
5240 Fountain Drive
Crown Point, Indiana 46307

Phone: 800-826-7871 | 219-794-1829 X2468

Serving: Jasper, Lake, Newton, Porter, Pulaski and Starke Counties

Area 2

Gretchen Camblin, LTC Ombudsman
Email: gretchen@realservices.org
Phone: 574-284-7127

Teresa Delinski, LTC Ombudsman
Email: teresa@realservices.org
Phone: 574-284-7135 ext. 7135

Real Services
P.O. Box 1835, 1151 South Michigan Street
South Bend, Indiana 46634-1835

Phone: 800-552-7928

Serving: Elkhart, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Marshall and St. Joseph Counties

Area 3

Zanzy Lewis, LTC Ombudsman
Email: zanzy@doingthegood-ombudsman.org
Phone: 260-469-3161

Kathy Lewis, LTC Ombudsman
Email: kathy@doingthehood-ombudsman.org 
Phone: 260-469-3161

LTC Ombudsman Program of N.E. Indiana
114 Three Rivers E.
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46802

Serving: Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wells and Whitley Counties

Area 4

Andrea Smothers, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Andrea.Smothers@ilsi.net
Phone: 765-404-6436

Debbie Winchester, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Debbie.Winchester@ilsi.net 
Phone: 765-250-0008

Indiana Legal Services
8 N. Third Street, Suite 102
Lafayette, Indiana 47901

Serving: Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren and White Counties

Area 5

Dana Neer, LTC Ombudsman
Email: dneer@areafive.com
Phone: 260-568-0579

Area 5 Agency on Aging
1801 Smith St.
Logansport, IN 46947

Serving: Cass, Fulton, Howard, Miami, Tipton, and Wabash Counties

Area 6

Maureen Walby, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Maureen.Walby@ilsi.net
Phone: 765-759-3371 or 463-237-9384 (Work)

Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
1701 Pilgrim Blvd.
Yorktown, IN 47396

Serving: Blackford, Delaware, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison and Randolph Counties

Area 7

Kacey Barmes, LTC Ombudsman
Email:  Kacey.Barmes@ilsi.net
Phone: 317-445-2464

1200 Madison Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46225

Serving: Clay, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion, and Vigo Counties

Area 8

Stacey Writt, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Stacey.Writt@ilsi.net

John Heinz, LTC Ombudsman
Email: John.Heinz@ilsi.net 

Kit Paternoster, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Kathryn.Paternoster@ilsi.net

Vacant, LTC Ombudsman

Phone: 317-631-9424

Indiana Legal Services
1200 S. Madison Ave, Suite #300
Indianapolis, IN. 46225

Serving: Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan and Shelby Counties

Area 9

Daulphine Day, LTC Ombudsman
Email: daulphine.day@ilsi.net
Phone: 463-237-9373

Indiana Legal Services, Inc.

Indiana Legal Services
1200 S. Madison Ave, Suite #300
Indianapolis, IN. 46225

Serving: Fayette, Franklin, Rush, Union, and Wayne Counties

Area 10 & 11

Kirsten Bouthier, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Kirsten.Bouthier@ilsi.net
Phone: 812-314-2727

Indiana Legal Services
1531 13th Street, Suite G 330
Columbus, IN 47201

Serving: Bartholomew, Brown, Decatur, Jackson, Jennings, Monroe and Owen Counties

Area 12

Debra Cole, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Area12ombudsman@live.com
Phone: 812-427-3333 | Cell: 812-592-4222

Area 12 Ombudsman Services
114 W. Main St.
Vevay, IN 47043

Serving: Dearborn, Jefferson, Ohio, Ripley and Switzerland counties

Area 13

Jennifer Clinkenbeard, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Jennifer.Clinkenbeard@ilsi.net

Phone: 317-675-0642

Indiana Legal Services
1200 Madison Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46225

Serving: Daviess, Dubois, Greene, Knox, Martin and Pike Counties

Area 14 

Mary Cleavinger, LTC Ombudsman
Email: mary.cleavinger@ilsi.net
Phone: 812-913-7361 ext. 11223

Indiana Legal Services
3303 Plaza Dr. #5
New Albany, IN 47150

Serving: Clark, Floyd, Harrison and Scott Counties

Area 15

Kirsten Bouthier, LTC Ombudsman
Email: kirsten.bouthier@ilsi.net
Phone: 812-314-2727

Indiana Legal Services
1531 13th Street, Suite G 330
Columbus, IN 47201

Serving: Lawrence County

Mary Cleavinger, LTC OmbudsmanEmail: mary.cleavinger@ilsi.net
Phone: 812-913-7361 ext. 11223

Indiana Legal Services
3303 Plaza Dr. #5
New Albany, IN  47150

Serving: Crawford, Orange and Washington Counties

Area 16

Laura George, LTC Ombudsman
Email: laura.george@ilsi.net
Phone: 463-237-9345

Indiana Legal Services
915 Main Street, Suite #201
Evansville, IN 47708

Serving: Gibson, Perry, Posey, Spencer and Warrick Counties

VOICES

Michelle Motta, LTC Ombudsman
Email: mmotta@voicesinc.info
Phone: 812-423-2927

Alicia Reeves, LTC Ombudsman
Email: areeves@voicesinc.info
Phone: 812-423-2927

VOICES, INC.
2425 US 41 N., Suite 405
Evansville, Indiana 47711

Serving: Vanderburgh County

State Contacts

Lynn Clough
State Long-Term Care Ombudsman, Director
FSSA Office of General Counsel

402 West Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Email: Lynn.Clough@fssa.in.gov
Phone: 317-234-5544/fax: 317-972-3285

Mary Swinford
State LTC Ombudsman, Deputy Director
FSSA Office of General Counsel

402 West Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Email: Mary.Swinford@fssa.in.gov
Phone: 317-232-7134/fax: 317-972-3285

Audrey Caley
Certified Assisted Living Ombudsman Specialist
FSSA Office of General Counsel

402 West Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Email: Audrey.Caley@fssa.in.gov
Phone: 317.741.2527