Close Menu

Contact information

Contact the State Long Term Care Ombudsman

Office of the Long Term Care Ombudsman
402 West Washington Street, Room W451
Post Office Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Information/complaint line: 800-622-4484 or 317-232-7134
Fax number: 317-972-3285
Email: LongTermCareOmbudsman@ombudsman.IN.gov

Ombudsmen contact numbers throughout the state:

Area 1

Jacqueline Hill, LTC Ombudsman
Email: jhill@nwi-ca.org
Phone: 219-384-8116

Janice Hall, LTC Ombudsman
Email: jhall@nwi-ca.org
Phone: 219-688 1833

Northwest Indiana Community Action
5240 Fountain Drive
Crown Point, Indiana 46307

Phone: 800-826-7871/(219) 794-1829 X2468

Serving: Jasper, Lake, Newton, Porter, Pulaski and Starke Counties

Area 2

Linda Kors, CSC, LTC Ombudsman
Email: linda@realservices.org
Phone: 574-284-7135, cell: 574-404-1027

Esther Meeks, LTC Ombudsman
Email: esther@realservices.org
Phone: 574-284-7127, cell: 574-229-3001

Real Services
P.O. Box 1835, 1151 South Michigan Street
South Bend, Indiana 46634-1835

Phone: 800-552-7928, ext. 7135 and 7127

Serving: Elkhart, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Marshall and St. Joseph Counties

Area 3

Aisha R. Arrington, LTC Ombudsman
Email: ararrington@doingthegood-ombudsman.org
Phone: 260-469-3161

LTC Ombudsman Program of N.E. Indiana
3215 Stellhorn Road
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46815

Serving: Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wells, and Whitley Counties

Area 4

Andrea Smothers, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Andrea.Smothers@ilsi.net
Phone: 765-423-5327

Indiana Legal Services
8 North 3rd Street, Suite 102
Lafayette, Indiana 47901

Serving: Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren and White Counties

Area 5

Dana Neer, LTC Ombudsman
Email: dneer@areafive.com
Phone: 574-722-4451, cell: 260-568-0579

Area 5 AAA
1801 Smith St.
Logansport, IN 46947

Serving: Cass, Fulton, Howard, Miami, Tipton, and Wabash Counties

Area 6

Maureen Walby, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Maureen.Walby@ilsi.net
Phone: 765-759-3371 or 800-589-1121

Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
Senior Law Project
1701 Pilgrim Blvd.
Yorktown, IN 47396

Phone: 765-759-1121 or 800-589-1121

Serving: Blackford, Delaware, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison and Randolph Counties

Area 7

John Turner, LTC Ombudsman
Email: John@thewillcenter.org
Phone: 812-298-9455 ext. 201

The Will Center
1 Dreiser Square
Terre Haute, IN 47807

Serving: Clay, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion, and Vigo Counties

Area 8

Robin Kimp-Willis, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Robin.Kimp@ilsi.net
Phone: 317-631-9424

Angie Calvert, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Angie.calvert@ilsi.net
Phone: 317-631-9424

Marcia Greene, AL LTC Ombudsman
Email: Marcia.greene@ilsi.net
Phone: 317 -829-3078

Indiana Legal Services
Senior Law Project
1200 S. Madison Ave, Suite #300
Indianapolis, IN. 46225

Serving: Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan and Shelby Counties

Area 9

Paul Register, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Paul.Register@ilsi.net
Phone: 765-722-4081

Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
Indiana Senior Law Project
423 Commerce Rd.
Richmond, IN 47374

Serving: Fayette, Franklin, Rush, Union, and Wayne Counties

Area 10 & 11

Kirsten Bouthier, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Kbouthier@thrive-alliance.org
Area 10 Phone: 812-876-3383 Ext. 534
Area 11 Phone: 812-314-2727

Indiana Legal Services
1531 13th Street, Suite G 330
Columbus, Indiana 47201

Serving: Bartholomew, Brown, Decatur, Jackson, Jennings, Monroe, and Owen Counties

Area 12

Debra Cole, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Area12ombudsman@live.com
Phone: 812-427-3333, cell: 812-592-4222

Area 12 Ombudsman Services
114 W. Main St.
Vevay, In 47043

Serving: Dearborn, Jefferson, Ohio, Ripley, Switzerland counties

Area 13

Ann Cardinal, LTC Ombudsman
Email: acardinal@vinu.edu
Phone: 812-888-5158

1019 North 4th Street
Vincennes, Indiana 47591
Phone: 800-742-9002

Serving: Daviess, Dubois, Greene, Knox, Martin, and Pike Counties

Area 14 

Jackie Pollock, LTC Ombudsman
Email: jpollock@lsr14.org
Phone: 812-670-3926

LifeSpan Resources
33 State St, 3rd Floor, PO Box 995
New Albany, Indiana 47151

Serving: Clark, Floyd, Harrison, and Scott Counties

Area 15

Deborah Wessel, LTC Ombudsman
Email: Debbie@sicilindiana.org
Phone: 812-277-9626

The Solutions Center
1490 West Main Street
Mitchell, Indiana 47446

Phone: 800-845-6914

Serving: Crawford, Lawrence, Orange, and Washington Counties

Area 16

Vacant, LTC Ombudsman
Email: maryswinford@fssa.in.gov

Phone: 800-622-4484

Serving: Gibson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, and Warrick Counties


Michelle Motta, LTC Ombudsman
Email: mmotta@voicesinc.info
Phone: 812-423-2927

Alicia Reeves, LTC Ombudsman
Email: areeves@voicesinc.info
Phone: 812-423-2927

2425 US 41 North, Suite 405
Evansville, Indiana 47711

Serving: Vanderburgh County

State Contacts

Lynn Clough
State Long-Term Care Ombudsman, Director
FSSA Office of General Counsel

402 West Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Email: Lynn.Clough@fssa.in.gov
Phone: 317-234-5544/fax: 317-972-3285

Mary Swinford
State LTC Ombudsman, Deputy Director
FSSA Office of General Counsel

402 West Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Email: Mary.Swinford@fssa.in.gov
Phone: 317-232-7134/fax: 317-972-3285

Social media disclaimer