Main Content


Contact information

Contact the State Long Term Care Ombudsman

Office of the Long Term Care Ombudsman
402 West Washington Street, Room W451
Post Office Box 7083, MS 27
Indianapolis, Indiana 46207-7083
Information/complaint line: 800-622-4484 or 317-232-7134
Fax number: 317-972-3285
Email: LongTermCareOmbudsman@ombudsman.IN.gov

Ombudsmen contact numbers throughout the state:

Area 1
Northwest Indiana Community Action Corp
800-826-7871 or  219-794-1829, ext. 2468
Email: jhill@nwi-ca.org
Covers Jasper, Lake, Newton, Porter, Pulaski and Starke counties

Area 2
800-552-7928 ext 7135 or 574-284-7135
Email: linda@realservices.org
Covers Elkhart, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Marshall and St. Joseph counties

Area 3
LTC Ombudsman Program
Email: ararrington.ombudsman@gmail.com
Covers Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wells and Whitley counties

Area 4
Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
800-382-7581 or 765-423-5327
Email: Andrea.Smothers@ilsi.net
Covers Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren and White counties

Area 5
Area Five Agency on Aging & Community Services, Inc.
Please call the State Information & Referral Line:
Email: Longtermcareombudsman@fssa.in.gov
Covers Cass, Fulton, Howard, Miami, Tipton and Wabash counties

Area 6
Indiana Senior Law Project
800-589-1121 or 765-759-1121
Email: Maureen.Walby@ilsi.net
Covers Blackford, Delaware, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison and Randolph counties

Area 7
The Will Center
812-298-9455, ext 201
Email: John@thewillcenter.org
Covers Clay, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion and Vigo counties

Area 8
Indiana Senior Law Project
Covers Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan and Shelby counties

317-631-9410, ext 2255 or 317-829-3076
Email: Ron.Flickinger@ilsi.net

317-631-9410, ext 2253 or 317-829-3077
Email: Robin.Kimp@ilsi.net

317-829-3078 (Assisted Living)
Email: Marcia.Greene@ilsi.net (Assisted Living)

Area 9
Indiana Senior Law Project
Email: Paul.Register@ilsi.net
Covers Fayette, Rush, Franklin, Union and Wayne counties

Area 10 & 11
Indiana Legal Services
Email: kirsten.bouthier@ilsi.net
Covers Bartholomew, Brown, Decatur, Jackson, Jennings, Monroe and Owen counties

Area 12
Area 12 Ombudsman Services
812-427-3333 (office) or 812-592-4222 (cell)
Email: area12ombudsman@live.com
Covers Dearborn, Jefferson, Ohio, Ripley and Switzerland counties

Area 13
800-742-9002 or 812-888-5158
Email: acardinal@vinu.edu
Covers Daviess, Dubois, Greene, Knox, Martin and Pike counties

Area 14 
LifeSpan Resources, Inc.
Fax # 812-948-6448
Email: lworden@lsr14.org
Covers Clark, Floyd, Harrison and Scott counties

Area 15
The Solutions Center
800-845-6914 or 812-277-9626
Email: debbie@sicilindiana.org
Covers Crawford, Lawrence, Orange and Washington counties

Area 16 
Indiana Legal Services.
800-852-3477 or 812-426-1295 ext. 8232

Email: Karen.Williams@ilsi.net
Covers Gibson, Perry, Posey, Spencer and Warrick counties

Email: mmotta@voicesinc.info
Covers: Vanderburgh County

Email: areeves@voicesinc.info
Covers: Vanderburgh County

Email: mmotta@voicesinc.info or areeves@voicesinc.info
Vanderburgh county

State Contacts
Lynn Clough, Director
State Office of Long Term Care Ombudsman Program
Email: Lynn.Clough@fssa.in.gov

Mary L. Swinford, Ombudsman
Program Manager
Email: Mary.Swinford@fssa.in.gov