Header

  Close Menu

Main Content

Agency Main Banner Content

Calendar of Events

All application due dates assume a 4 p.m. (ET) submission deadline to the OCRA office, unless otherwise noted. Please note: OCRA offices are closed on state holidays

ALL DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE - CHECK BACK OFTEN

 
 
July
Monday, July 8 − Downtown Development Week Promotion Grant awards announced
Monday, July 8 to Friday, July 19  −  Stellar Finalists technical assistance
July 9 to 11  −  CDBG 201
Monday, July 15 − INspire Idea competition finalists announced
Tuesday, July 23 − Opportunity Zone Summit - learn more
Wednesday, July 31 − Rural Opportunity Zone Initiative applications due - learn more
 
August
Thursday, August 8  −  GA Advisory Session, One North Capitol, 1:30PM
Wednesday, August 14 - Rural Opportunity Zone Initiative sites announced
Thursday, August 15  −  CDBG Round 1 awards announced
Friday, August 16 − Peer Program applications due
August 18 to 20  −  Great Lakes Main Street Conference
Monday, August 19  −  CDBG Round 2 open for applications
Wednesday, August 21  −  CDBG Round 2 webinar
Thursday, August 22  −  GA Update Training: Rochester Public Library -  learn more
Friday, August 23 −  GA Update Training: Mid-America Science Park, Scottsburg -  learn more
 
September
September 4 to 6 −  CDBG 301
Thursday, September 12  − Peer Communities announced
Monday, September 16  −   Connecting Communities opens for application
Wednesday, September 18  − Connecting Communities informational video posted
Friday, September 20 −  Stellar Finalists Regional Development Plans due
Tuesday, September 24 − IMPA/OCRA Conference 
 
October
Friday, October 4  −  CDBG Round 2 Proposals Due
October 7 to October 11 −  Downtown Development Week
Friday, October 11  −  Main Street Exchange - Crawfordsville
October 21 to November 8  −  CDBG Round 2 Site Visits
Thursday, October 24  −  Indiana Main Street Council Meeting
Friday, October 28  −  HCI opens
October 28 to November 8 −  Peer Community Visits
 
November
Thursday, November 7 −  GA Advisory Session, One North Capitol, 1:30PM
Friday, November 8  − Connecting Communities applications due
November 12 to November 15 −  Stellar Community Finalists presentations
Friday, November 15  −  CDBG Round 2 overdue docs due
November 18 & 19 − Peer Program feedback meetings
Wednesday, November 20   −  Broadband Summit
Friday, November 22  −  CDBG Round 2 applications due
Friday, November 22  −  HCI applications due
 
December
Thursday, December 5  −  Stellar Designees announced
Friday, December 6  −  Main Street Exchange - Pendleton
Friday, December 6  − Connecting Communities project(s) announced
December 9 to 13  −  HCI site visits
Wednesday, December 11  −   Peer program community meeting and next steps
Thursday, December 19  −  Community Stellarbration 1
Thursday, December 19  −  HCI Communities Announced
Friday, December 20  −  Community Stellarbration 2
 

 

All application due dates assume a 4 p.m. (ET) submission deadline to the OCRA office, unless otherwise noted. Please note: OCRA offices are closed on state holidays

ALL DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE - CHECK BACK OFTEN

*Notates Projects Funded Upon Legislative Budget Approval

News and FAQs

Top FAQs