Language Translation
  Close Menu

Finance and Personnel Committee

NIRPC has established a Finance and Personnel Committee composed exclusively of Commission members appointed by the Chair. This Committee exercises financial oversight, procurement, budget development, and personnel policies over Commission operations and establishes more detailed accounts. Meetings typically take place prior to Commission and Executive Board meetings where the Finance and Personnel Chair reports and presents any actions taken by the Committee.

2023 Committee Members

Wendy Mis, ChairTown of Munster – Clerk-Treasurer
Bob CarnahanTown of Cedar Lake – Councilman
Thomas DermodyCity of La Porte – Mayor
Wendy MisTown of Munster – Clerk-Treasurer
Justin KielTown of LaCrosse – Councilman
George TopollUnion Township – Trustee

Finance & Personnel Meeting Minutes

For information regarding the Finance & Personnel Committee, please contact Talaya Jones at or at (219) 254-2514

This website is hosted by the State of Indiana but NIRPC is an independent unit of local government and is not a State agency. Click here to learn more about NIRPC.