Language Translation
  Close Menu

Library Standards Taskforce

Indiana Public Library Standards Taskforce

In 2014, the Indiana Library & Historical Board charged the Indiana Public Library Standards Taskforce to conduct a review of the 2011 Public Library Standards. Directors and trustees were sought from libraries based upon both size and geographical distribution around the state. The Taskforce made its final recommendations to the ILHB at its December 12, 2014 meeting, and the new revised Indiana Public Library Standards took effect January 1, 2017.

Committee members included:

  • Beth Booth Poor, Bartholomew County PL, Class A
  • Kathryn Gerber, Berne PL, Class C
  • Kelly Currie, Delphi PL, Class C
  • Don Crankshaw, Evansville Vanderburgh PL, Class
  • Michelle Bradley, Frankfort-Clinton County Contractual PL, Class B
  • Andrea Ingmire, Greensburg PL, Class B
  • Ruth Frasur, Hagerstown - Jefferson Township Library, Class C
  • Cheryl Wright, Indianapolis-Marion County PL, Class A
  • Patty Stringfellow, Jasper County PL, Class B
  • David Eisen, Mishawaka-Penn-Harris PL, Class A
  • Gabrielle Carr, New Albany-Floyd County PL, Class A
  • Trustee Mary Emmrich, Newton County PL, Class C
  • David Sams, Oakland City Columbia Township PL, Class C
  • Trustee Terry Rensberger, St Joseph County PL, Class A
  • Trustee Christine Sterle, Thorntown PL, Class C
  • Stephanie Davis, Wells County PL, Class B
  • Nick Schenkel, West Lafayette PL, Class B
  • Nancy Knochel, Westfield Washington PL, Class B Trustee

Taskforce Meetings:

October 30, 2014

Jennings County Public Library

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Location:  Pulaski County Public Library

Meeting Handouts:

Thursday,  June 26, 2014

Location: Monroe County Public Library, Ellettsville Branch

Meeting Notes:

Meeting Handouts:

Monday,  April 7, 2014

Location: Wabash Carnegie Public Library

Meeting Notes:

Meeting Handouts:

LDO JC 10-03-2017