Language Translation
  Close Menu

Fayette County

Fayette County was created in 1819 from Franklin and Wayne Counties.  It is located in east central Indiana.  The county seat is Connersville.

Selected Holdings at the Indiana State Library

The following list is not complete.  Further resources may be found by searching the Indiana State Library online catalog.

Print Materials from the Genealogy Division

Court Records

Court Records of Fayette County, 1819-1849
ISLG 977.201 F284ho

Marriage Records

Fayette County Marriages, 1870-1905
ISLG 977.201 F284s

Marriage Records of Fayette County, 1819-1845
ISLG 977.201 F284co

Wills and Probates

Fayette County Will Records, 1819-1895
ISLG 977.201 F284sf

Other Library Materials

Online Resources

Cemeteries and Obituaries


Locating Original Records

For Further Research

GEN SP 2-9-2022