Main Content


Resource Sharing

Resource Sharing Committee

  • Next Meetings
    • October 31, 2019 at 10:30AM at the Indiana State Library Room 313
  • Past Meeting Minutes

Indiana Resource Sharing Logo

Indiana Resource Sharing Logo Blue
Indiana Resource Sharing Logo Red
Poster Indiana Resource Sharing



The Indiana State Library Resource Sharing Committee (ISLRSC), in conjunction with the Indiana Library and Historical Board (ILHB), has adapted the American Library Association’s Interlibrary Loan Code for use by the libraries of the State of Indiana.

As outlined in the ALA Code, “Libraries have an obligation to obtain material to meet the informational needs of users when local resources do not meet those needs. Interlibrary loan (ILL), a mechanism for obtaining material, is essential to the vitality of all libraries.” This code establishes principles that facilitate the borrowing and lending of interlibrary loan items in the State of Indiana.

Indiana libraries abide by the copyright laws of the United States, the policy on Confidentiality of Library Records adopted by ALA and related Indiana statutes (see Supplemental materials at the end of this document).

Indiana Resource Sharing Manual

Part I:   Interlibrary Loan Code for the State of Indiana
Part II:  SRCS: Statewide Remote Circulation System Policies
Part III: Supplemental materials

Resource Sharing Committee Members (2018):

  • Tina Baich, IUPUI University Library
  • Michelle Bradley, MCLS
  • Jen Clifton, Indiana State Library
  • Kim Quintrell, Allen County Public Library
  • Patty Lunsford, St. Elizabeth Regional Health
  • Collette Mak, University of Notre Dame
  • Robert Roethemeyer, Concordia Theological Seminary
  • Trista Rue, Melton Public Library
  • Nick Schenkel, West Lafayette Public Library (Chair)
  • Matthew Shaw, Ball State University
  • Amy Winks, Purdue University
  • Cheryl Wright, Indianapolis Public Library

Indiana State Library staff (ex-officio, non-voting members):

  • Jason Boyer
  • Anna Goben
  • Wendy Knapp
  • Amber Painter
  • John Wekluk
  • Kara Cleveland

LDO JC 10-29-2019