2011 Statehood Day Essay Contest

2011 Statehood Day Essay Contest

Thank you to the over 2,200 Hoosier fourth-graders that entered this year's contest. This year's finalists are as follows:

  • 1st Place: Jacob Parrish Van Rensselaer Elementary School (Rensselaer)

  • 2nd Place: Dilhara Moonesinghe - Sycamore Elementary (Kokomo)

  • 3rd Place: Xander Wilson - New Britton Elementary (Fishers)

  • Hon. Mention: Nicholas Roberts - Sheridan Elementary School

View Jacob Parrish's prize-winning essay

View the complete news release