Trauma Registry Reports

Click to Subscribe

Quarterly Statewide Reports

Data reported into the trauma registry is analyzed on a quarterly basis for statewide process improvement.


Quarterly District-Specific Reports - Quarter 3 2017

Data reported into the trauma registry is analyzed on a quarterly basis and broken out by the public health preparedness district.


Monthly Reports

Data reported into the trauma registry is analyzed on a monthly basis for the NHTSA grant that the ISDH Division of Trauma and Injury Prevention receives through the Indiana Criminal Justice Institute (ICJI).








Trauma Registry Data Requests

The division of trauma and injury prevention has been collecting trauma data from hospitals and trauma centers since 2008. As of February 2016, the trauma registry has more than 177,000 incidents.

If you are interested in de-identified, statewide data, fill out the division data request form and return it to the ISDH Division of Trauma and Injury Prevention.

If you are interested in identifiable data, you must fill out both the ISDH Division of Trauma and Injury Prevention division data request form and the agency data request form. If you are interested in patient level data or variables that could lead to individual identification, it will need administrative approval. Please submit to the Division of Trauma and Injury Prevention:

All completed forms can be emailed to

Our goal is to send data requests within 5 business days from the time your request is received and processed for aggregate requests and 7 business days for identifiable requests. Please note that identifiable requests will be reviewed by the Data Release Committee which meets every two weeks.

Hospitals Currently Reporting to the Indiana Trauma Registry

District 1
Community Hospital Munster
Franciscan Health Crown Point
Franciscan Health Dyer
Franciscan Health Hammond
Franciscan Health Michigan City
Franciscan Health Rensselaer
IU Health - La Porte Hospital
Methodist Hospitals Inc. – Northlake Campus
Methodist Hospitals Inc. – Southlake Campus
Portage Hospital
Porter Regional Hospital (Valparaiso)
St. Catherine Regional - East Chicago
Valparaiso Medical Center

District 2
Community Hospital of Bremen
Elkhart General Hospital
IU Health - Starke Hospital
Kosciusko Community Hospital
Memorial Hospital of South Bend
Pulaski Memorial Hospital
St. Joseph Regional Medical Center - Mishawaka
St. Joseph Regional Medical Center - Plymouth
Woodlawn Hospital

District 3
Adams Memorial Hospital
Bluffton Regional Medical Center
Cameron Memorial Community Hospital
DeKalb Health
Dukes Memorial Hospital
Dupont Hospital
Lutheran Hospital of Indiana
Parkview Huntington 
Parkview LaGrange
Parkview Noble
Parkview Randallia
Parkview Regional Medical Center
Parkview Wabash
Parkview Whitley

District 4
Franciscan Health Crawfordsville
Franciscan Health Lafayette East
IU Health Arnett Hospital
IU Health Frankfort
IU Health White Memorial Hospital
Memorial Hospital Logansport
St. Vincent Williamsport

District 5
Community East
Community North
Community South
Eskenazi Health
Franciscan Health Indianapolis
Franciscan Health Mooresville
Hancock Regional Hospital
Hendricks Regional Health
IU Health Methodist
IU Health Morgan
IU Health North
IU Health Riley Hospital for Children
IU Health Saxony
IU Health West
Johnson Memorial Hospital
Major Hospital
Peyton Manning Children's Hospital at St. Vincent
Riverview Health
St. Vincent Carmel
St. Vincent Fishers
St. Vincent Hospital & Health Services – Indianapolis
Witham Health Services
Witham Health Services at Anson

District 6
Community Hospital of Anderson & Madison
Community Howard Regional Health
Fayette Regional Health System
Henry Community Health
IU Health Ball Memorial
IU Health Blackford
IU Health Tipton
Jay County Hospital
Marion General Hospital
Reid Health
Rush Memorial Hospital
St. Vincent Anderson Regional
St. Vincent Kokomo
St. Vincent Mercy
St. Vincent Randolph

District 7
Greene County General
Putnam County Hospital
St. Vincent Clay
Terre Haute Regional
Union Hospital Clinton
Union Hospital Terre Haute

District 8
Columbus Regional Hospital
IU Health Bedford
IU Health Bloomington
IU Health Paoli
Monroe Hospital
Schneck Medical Center
St. Vincent Dunn
St. Vincent Salem

District 9
Baptist Health Floyd
Clark Memorial
Dearborn County Hospital
Decatur County Memorial
King's Daughters' Health
Margaret Mary Community Hospital
Scott County Memorial Hospital
Scott County Memorial Hospital
St. Vincent Jennings

District 10
Daviess Community
Deaconess Gateway
Deaconess Hospital
Gibson General
Good Samaritan
Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center-Jasper
Perry County Memorial Hospital
St. Vincent Evansville
St. Vincent Warrick


Contact Information

Ramzi Nimry
Statewid Trauma System Development and Training Manager, Division of Trauma and Injury Prevention

Email Updates

Please enter your e-mail address to sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences.