Language Translation
  Close Menu

Community Mental Health Center resources

Indiana has 24 Community Mental Health Centers certified by the Division of Mental Health and Addiction. These agencies provide a wide array of behavioral health and addiction services for adults, adolescents, and children. Each CMHC has an identified Gatekeeper collaborates alongside DMHA’s liaison for admissions into the Indiana State Psychiatric Hospital Network. DMHA & Indiana’s Council for the Community Mental Health Centers share a goal to improve the lives of Hoosier citizens suffering from behavioral health and addiction diseases.


Manuals & Training

Performance Measure Updates

Allocation Reports

Staffing plan summary

FacilityNumber of employeesDirect care staffForensic countNot forensic count
Evansville Psychiatric Children's Center503905
Evansville State Hospital2651684484
Logansport State Hospital39828011126
Madison State Hospital2962074063
NeuroDiagnostic Institute2311852027
Richmond State Hospital3532206286

Occupancy data

FacilityTotal current occupancy
Evansville Psychiatric Children's Center5
Evansville State Hospital128
Logansport State Hospital137
Madison State Hospital103
NeuroDiagnostic Institute47
Richmond State Hospital148