Main Content

Winners of the 2019 Governor's Workplace Safety Awards

The State Recognized Hoosier Employers' dedication to Occupational Safety and Health


The annual Governor's Workplace Safety Awards (GWSA) provides recognition for companies based on best practices for eliminating workplace injuries and illnesses, and salutes those who have made safety and health a top priority.

The awards ceremony takes place at the Indiana Safety and Health Conference & Expo.

The 2020 Governor's Workplace Safety Award applications are now available!

Please note: Completing applications for the 2020 Governor's Workplace Safety Awards requires access to Google Forms. For a complete list of questions on the application, please download this document. (PDF)

Deadline extended to Wednesday, January 15, 2020 at 11:59 PM EST!

Apply using Google account
Apply without using Google account

. . .

2020 Everyday Safety Hero Award nominations are now available!

Apply online!

. . .

The Governor's Workplace Safety Awards are open to all organizations, regardless of size or number of workers affected. All Hoosier businesses, unions, municipalities, schools, service organizations, nonprofit organizations or individuals are eligible to apply for the awards. To qualify, a company must be deemed to be free of compliance disputes concerning all applicable local, state and federal statutes and regulations.

The Governor's Workplace Safety Awards are a result of a partnership among the Indiana Department of Labor, on behalf of Governor Eric J. Holcomb, the Indiana Chamber of Commerce and the Central Indiana Chapter of the American Society of Safety Engineers.