Language Translation
  Close Menu

Detention Deputies

Detention Deputies at the Grant County Sheriff's Office are the backbone of the jail operations, playing a pivotal role in ensuring the safety, security, and orderly functioning of the correctional facilities. These dedicated professionals are responsible for the care, custody, and control of inmates within the jail, a task that requires a unique blend of vigilance, compassion, and unwavering commitment.

Their primary responsibility is the supervision and management of inmates. Detention Deputies oversee inmate housing, classification, and daily activities, making crucial decisions based on factors such as behavior, risk assessment, and potential conflicts. Their ability to maintain order and manage diverse inmate populations is central to preventing disputes and maintaining a safe environment for everyone within the facility.

Security and safety within the jail are paramount concerns, and Detention Deputies are at the forefront of ensuring these aspects. They conduct routine security checks, inspections, and searches to prevent contraband from entering the facility and to maintain the integrity of security protocols. Their attention to detail and adherence to safety standards are essential for minimizing security breaches and upholding the well-being of inmates and staff.

Detention Deputies are also responsible for responding to emergencies within the facility, ranging from medical crises to disturbances. Their quick response and ability to maintain control during high-stress situations are critical for minimizing risks and ensuring the safety of all individuals within the jail.

Furthermore, they facilitate rehabilitative programs and services aimed at addressing the underlying issues that may have led to an inmate's incarceration. Detention Deputies recognize the importance of offering inmates opportunities for personal growth, skill development, and rehabilitation to reduce recidivism and promote successful reintegration into society upon release.

Detention Deputies at the Grant County Sheriff's Office are unsung heroes within the criminal justice system, managing the challenges of the jail environment with professionalism and dedication. Their role extends beyond mere confinement; they are responsible for maintaining security, facilitating rehabilitation, upholding safety protocols, and ensuring the welfare of both inmates and staff. Detention Deputies play a crucial part in the broader mission of public safety and justice, upholding the values of fairness, security, and rehabilitation within the correctional setting.

Sheriff Badge

Laquiah Amburgey

Detention Deputy

lqamburgey@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Deontrenette Banks

Detention Deputy

ddbanks@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

David Bilbee

Detention Deputy

dbilbee@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Dakota Brooks

Detention Deputy

dbrooks@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Tanner Brooks

Detention Deputy

Sheriff Badge

Kamrynn Burkett

Detention Deputy

kburkett@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Theodore Callender

Detention Deputy

tcallender@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Robert Childs

Detention Deputy

rwchilds@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Chandler Cook

Detention Deputy

cjcook@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Sarah Creech

Detention Deputy

screech@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Jonathan Delaporte

Detention Deputy

jdelaporte@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Jadin Fletcher

Detention Deputy

jrfletcher@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Mark Foy

Detention Deputy

mfoy@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Ryan Fritch

Detention Deputy

rfritch@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Jadrian Gearhart

Detention Deputy

jagearhart@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Madison Hall

Detention Deputy

Sheriff Badge

Jared Hayes

Detention Deputy

jhayes@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Steven Jackson

Detention Deputy

sjackson@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Venna Lindvall

Detention Deputy

vlindvall@grantcounty.in.gov

Duties:

Commissary Coordinator

Sheriff Badge

Andrew McCreery

Detention Deputy

atmccreery@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Sherrie Murphy

Detention Deputy

samurphy@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Karissa Pomeroy

Detention Deputy

kpomeroy@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Michael Richards

Detention Deputy

mrichards@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Teddy Rife

Detention Deputy

tmrife@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Hayleigh Riley

Detention Deputy

hmriley@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Russell Rodriguez

Detention Deputy

rlrodriguez@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Samuel Stefanatos

Detention Deputy

slstefanatos@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

David Townsend

Detention Deputy

dtownsend@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

George Westerfield

Detention Deputy

gwesterfield@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Bryon Williams

Detention Deputy

bwilliams@grantcounty.in.gov

Sheriff Badge

Johnice Williams

Detention Deputy

jwilliams@grantcounty.in.gov