Language Translation
  Close Menu

State Comptroller Advisory Council

  • Comptroller
  • Current: State Comptroller Advisory Council

Indiana State Comptroller Elise Nieshalla gathered a 14-member council to the Statehouse in May to launch her first State Comptroller Advisory Council.

“With these leaders’ local government expertise, we can better understand the challenges they are facing and how our office can best be at their service,” said State Comptroller Elise Nieshalla. “I am excited to collaborate with each council member, hear their perspectives and incorporate the insights we receive.”

One of the key responsibilities of the State Comptroller’s Office includes the disbursement of tax revenues to local units of government. Creating an advisory council will further relationships between the Comptroller’s Office and local units statewide, in addition to providing input on future goals related to continuous improvement efforts on the effective and efficient delivery of service.

State Comptroller Advisory Council

The members are as follows:

  • Anton Neff, County Council, Owen County
  • Kellie Streeter, County Commissioner, Knox County
  • Greg Wright, Controller, City of Greenwood
  • Carrie Mugford, Clerk-Treasurer, Town of North Manchester
  • Tiffany Griffith, Treasurer, Grant County
  • Heather Laffoon, Treasurer, Montgomery County
  • Christina Sriver, Auditor, Fulton County
  • Rachel Oesterreich, Auditor, Starke County
  • Debra Carnes, Auditor, Hancock County
  • Jennifer Welsh, Auditor, Daviess County
  • Susan Sleeper, Auditor, DeKalb County
  • Kristinia Hammack, Auditor, Perry County
  • Angie Birchmeier, Auditor, Marshall County
  • Mike Watkins, Auditor, Gibson County

Members include the officers of their respective associations or individuals recommended by their association (Indiana County Auditors, Commissioners, Councils, Treasurers Associations and Accelerate Indiana Municipalities).