Child Safety and Services Task Force

The goal of the Child Safety & Services Task Force is to support the well-being of Hoosier children by promoting a continuum of prevention and protection services for vulnerable youth and their families.

The next meeting will take place on January 28, 2019, 9 a.m. - 11 a.m., at Indiana Government Center South, Teleconference Media Center Room.

Task force meetings are open to the public. Guests are asked to notify the Commission Executive Director in advance of their intention to attend, if possible.


Sarah Sailors, Chair
Deputy Director, Field Operations
Indiana Department of Child Services

Zachary W. Adams, Ph.D., HSSP
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology
IU School of Medicine Department of Psychiatry
IUHP Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Mark Fairchild
Director of Public Policy
Covering Kids & Families of Indiana

Rachel Fisher 
Executive Director

Maureen Greer
Indiana Perinatal Quality Improvement Collaborative

Matt Hagenbush 
Court Improvement Program Attorney
Office of Court Services, Indiana Supreme Court

Brent Kent 
President and CEO
Indiana Connected By 25, Inc.

Jason Murrey 
State Suicide Prevention Coordinator
Indiana Family and Social Services Administration

Sandy Runkle
Director of Programs
Prevent Child Abuse Indiana

Deanna L. Szyndrowski
Chief Executive Officer
SCAN, Inc.

Meeting Materials


Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
April 21, 2017 Agenda Minutes
June 29, 2017 Agenda Minutes
September 8, 2017 Agenda Minutes
December 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
January 29, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 26, 2018 Agenda Minutes
June 11, 2018 Agenda Minutes
September 24, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 26, 2018 Agenda Minutes


2017 Annual Report