Header

Main Content

Article

Contact

The Indiana Alcohol and Tobacco Commission strives to provide great government service. The Commission and staff is happy to provide guidance and direction on the process for submitting applications and obtaining permits for the sale, distribution, and manufacture of alcohol, tobacco, e-liquid and type II gaming. However, we cannot provide legal or business advice. The ATC cannot issue a permit until the entire process is complete, all required documentation is submitted, and the Commission approves the permit. Please note that the ATC cannot work around opening dates or events scheduled before a permit is issued and we recommend applying for a permit at least 90 days prior to the date you intend to open.


Please feel free to reach out to the appropriate department below for assistance. Facility permit questions should be directed to the ATC processor assigned to the county in which the permitted premises is located (see Permit Processors by County, below).
Indiana Alcohol & Tobacco Commission


Indiana Government Center South, Room E-114
302 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2430 (voice)
(317) 234-1520 (fax)

Commission
David Cook Chairman dcook@atc.in.gov
John Krauss Vice Chairman jlkrauss@atc.in.gov
Dale Grubb Commissioner dgrubb@atc.in.gov
Marjorie Maginn Commissioner mmaginn@atc.in.gov
Excise
Matt Strittmatter Superintendent mpstrittmatter@atc.in.gov
Angie Willis Human Resources anwillis@atc.in.gov
Harrison Rich Lieutenant, Professional Standards hrich@atc.in.gov
Brian Stewart Sergeant, Industry Liaison & Local Board Coordinator brstewart@atc.in.gov
Heather Lynch Sergeant, Tobacco & Server Training hlynch@atc.in.gov or servertraining@atc.in.gov
Legal
Jessica Allen Executive Secretary/Hearing Judge jeallen@atc.in.gov
Kim Chew Paralegal kchew@atc.in.gov
Josh Harrison Prosecutor jharrison1@atc.in.gov
Lindsay Hyer Commission Counsel/Director of Communications lihyer@atc.in.gov
Facility Permits
Permit Processors by County
Angie Willis Program Director anwillis@atc.in.gov
Gema Medina Assistant Manager - Processors gmedina@atc.in.gov
Luz Aviles Processor laviles1@atc.in.gov
Jeff Coyle Processor jcoyle@atc.in.gov
Doug Devine Processor ddevine@atc.in.gov
Suzanne Kenny Processor skenny@atc.in.gov
Andrea Ramirez Processor aramirez@atc.in.gov
VACANT Processor  
Employee & Salesman Permits
Main Line 317-232-2455  
Angie Willis Program Director anwillis@atc.in.gov
Jeri Blazier Team Lead jblazier@atc.in.gov
Victoria Hayworth Employee / Salesman Permits vhayworth@atc.in.gov
VACANT Employee / Salesman Permits  
VACANT Employee / Salesman Permits  
Type II Gaming & Tobacoo
Wesley Ryan Type II Gaming & Public Records wryan@atc.in.gov
Melissa Williams Tobacco Fines mewilliams1@atc.in.gov
Evan Shorter Tobacco Certificates / Permit Extensions eshorter1@atc.in.gov
Accounting
VACANT Controller  
Rene Doyle Cashier rdoyle1@atc.in.gov
Daniel Hadley Accounting / Primary Source / Direct Shipping dhadley@atc.in.gov
Stephanie Treadwell Payroll / Carrier Permits streadwell@atc.in.gov
Support Staff
Shelby Bandy Receptionist / Keg Registration sbandy@atc.in.gov
Sachi Bhatt File Clerk sbhatt@atc.in.gov
 

Generic Email (your question will be forwarded to the appropriate person)