- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana State Library

Library > Services for Libraries > Additional LDO Resources > Standards > Library Standards Taskforce Library Standards Taskforce

Indiana Public Library Standards Taskforce

The Indiana Library & Historical Board has charged the Indiana Public Library Standards Taskforce to conduct an initial review of the first two years of the new Public Library Standards. Directors and trustees were sought from libraries based upon both size and geographical distribution around the state. Meetings are scheduled for every other month. The taskforce will report to the ILHB of progress after each meeting. The Taskforce will make final recommendations to the ILHB by its December 12, 2014 meeting.

Next Meeting:

  • October 30, 2014, 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM, Jennings County Public Library, 2375 N State Hwy 3, North Vernon, IN 47265

Taskforce Meeting

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Location:  Pulaski County Public Library

Meeting Notes:

Meeting Handouts:

Taskforce Meeting

Thursday,  June 26, 2014

Location: Monroe County Public Library, Ellettsville Branch

Meeting Notes: Taskforce Notes 20140711 Approved 

Meeting Handouts:

Taskforce Meeting

Monday,  April 7, 2014

Location: Wabash Carnegie Public Library

Meeting Notes: 7 April 2014    

Meeting Handouts:

Taskforce Members

  • Beth Booth Poor, Bartholomew County PL, Class A
  • Kathryn Gerber, Berne PL, Class C
  • Kelly Currie, Delphi PL, Class C
  • Don Crankshaw, Evansville Vanderburgh PL, Class A
  • Michelle Bradley, Frankfort-Clinton County Contractual PL, Class B
  • Andrea Ingmire, Greensburg PL, Class B
  • Ruth Frasur, Hagerstown - Jefferson Township Library, Class C
  • Cheryl Wright, Indianapolis-Marion County PL, Class A
  • Patty Stringfellow, Jasper County PL, Class B
  • David Eisen, Mishawaka-Penn-Harris PL, Class A
  • Gabrielle Carr, New Albany-Floyd County PL, Class A Trustee
  • Mary Emmrich, Newton County PL, Class C
  • David Sams, Oakland City Columbia Township PL, Class C Trustee
  • Terry Rensberger, St Joseph County PL, Class A Trustee
  • Christine Sterle, Thorntown PL, Class C
  • Stephanie Davis, Wells County PL, Class B
  • Nick Schenkel, West Lafayette PL, Class B
  • Nancy Knochel, Westfield Washington PL, Class B Trustee

LDO SS 8-11-2014