Language Translation
  Close Menu

The Town of Crothersville, Indiana

A growing community with a hometown feel.....

Located directly off of Interstate 65 and US 31 in South-Central Indiana, Crothersville is a unique community known for ‘hometown hospitality’.  Crothersville is proud of its progressive growing business expansions, as well as quiet residential living. The area location offers many benefits, as Crothersville, IN is centrally located between Louisville, KY and Indianapolis, IN.

Town Government

You are encouraged to attend Crothersville Town Council meetings that are held on the first Tuesday of every month at Town Hall at 6:00PM (unless otherwise advertised). Crothersville Town government is comprised of 5 council members. Current Town Council members are:

President - Terry Richey

Vice President - Jason Hillenburg

Councilman - Chad Wilson

Councilman - Jamy Greathouse

Councilman - Mark Wilkerson

Clerk-Treasurer - Danieta Foster

School System

You are also encouraged to attend Crothersville School Board meetings that are held on the second Monday of every month (unless otherwise advertised) at the school’s Central Office, 201 South Preston St. Current School Board Members are and Administrators are:

President - Chad Ord

Vice President - Tiffany Reynolds

Secretary - Jimmy Shirley

Board Member - John Riley

Board Member - T. J. Mills

Crothersville Community Schools Superintendent - Dr. Chrystal Street

Junior Senior High School Principal - Mrs. Kendra Bryant

Elementary School Principal - Mr. Kyle Wilp

Special News Bulletin:

Do you know the type/material of your water service line entering your home? (Copper, galvanized, plastic, lead etc....) If so, please take this short survey below to help us complete our mandatory inventory of service lines within our system.  The EPA (Environmental Protection  Agency) is requiring this inventory from every publicly owned water system in America.  Click Here for Service Line Inventory Survey

Keep up with all the latest news on our Facebook page.