Close Menu

Electronic Recording Commission

In 2017, Indiana adopted the Uniform Real Property Electronic Recording Act (“URPERA”). With that legislation, the electronic recording commission was also established to adopt uniform electronic recording standards. Governor Holcomb appointed five commissioners on November 17, 2017. The commission will be tasked with keeping the standards and practices of recording offices and the technology used by county recorders in Indiana consistent with other jurisdictions that have also adopted URPERA. The Commission will do this through developing electronic recording standards. The Secretary of State’s office will staff the Electronic Recording Commission.

Click here to view the members of the Electronic Recording Commission