Language Translation
  Close Menu


As of the 3 types of electric utilities that serve Hoosiers, REMCs, also called electric co-ops, Hoosier Energy and Wabash Valley Power are the two primary generation cooperative organizations Indiana. Hoosier (serving central and southern portions of Indiana) and Wabash Valley (serving central and northern portions of Indiana) are part of a larger alliance of member distribution co-ops, each with its own unique character, typically serving rural areas. Hoosier and Wabash generate and transmit the electricity from various generating facilities across Indiana. Their member co-ops deliver it to homes and businesses while providing great service to their communities. Click on any co-op locations for additional information.

Hoosier Energy

Hoosier’s REMC member utilities

  1. Bartholomew County REMC
  2. Clark County REMC
  3. Daviess-Martin County REMC
  4. Decatur County REMC
  5. Dubois REC, Inc.
  6. Harrison REMC
  7. Henry County REMC
  8. Jackson County REMC
  9. Johnson County REMC
  10. Orange County REMC
  11. RushShelby Energy
  12. South Central Indiana REMC
  13. Southeastern Indiana REMC
  14. Southern Indiana Power
  15. Utilities District of Western Indiana REMC
  16. Wayne-White Counties Electric Cooperative
  17. WIN Energy REMC
  18. Whitewater Valley REMC

Wabash Valley Power Alliance MapWabash Valley Power Alliance

Wabash’s REMC member utilities

  1. Boone REMC
  2. Carroll White REMC
  3. Citizens Electric Corporation
  4. Corn Belt Energy
  5. Enerstar Electric Cooperative
  6. Fulton County REMC
  7. Heartland REMC
  8. Hendricks Power Cooperative
  9. Jasper County REMC
  10. Jay County REMC
  11. Kankakee Valley REMC
  12. Kosciusko County REMC
  13. LaGrange County REMC
  14. M.J.M. Cooperative
  15. Marshall County REMC
  16. Miami-Cass REMC
  17. Newton County REMC
  18. Ninestar Connect
  19. Noble REMC
  20. Parke County REMC
  21. Steuben County REMC
  22. Tipmont REMC
  23. Warren County REMC