Language Translation
  Close Menu

Taskforce on Rural Affairs

The Taskforce on Rural Affairs is assessing economic and demographic challenges facing rural counties and the correlation of these issues to workforce development. Following the signage of Senate Enrolled Act 50, which dissolved the State Workforce Innovation Council, the Taskforce is now under the auspices of the Office of Community and Rural Affairs.

Upcoming Meeting

Previous Meetings

Thursday, November 28, 2018 - View the agenda

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018 - View the agenda

Thursday, July 26, 2018 - View the agenda.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018


  • Housing
  • Leadership Development
  • Placemaking & Diversity
  • Tax & Finance


Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch, State of Indiana - Co-Chair
Tory Flynn, ‎Director of Communications & Public Affairs, Hillenbrand, Inc. - Co-Chair
Dr. Bo Beaulieu, Director, Purdue Center for Regional Development
Brad Bishop, Executive Director, Orthoworx, Inc.
Dr. Tyron Cooper, Professor & Director, Indiana University Archives of African American Music & Culture
Michael Dora, Indiana State Director, USDA Rural Development 
Emil Ekiyor, National Executive Director Strategic Partnerships & Program Development, GEO Foundation
Jodi Golden, Executive Director, Indiana Office of Community & Rural Affairs
Drew Griffis, Senior Data Analyst, Indiana Department of Workforce Development
Katrina Hall, Director of Public Policy, Indiana Farm Bureau
Tom Hanley, Executive Director Nine13sports 
Don Kelso, Executive Director, Indiana Rural Health Association
Drew Klacick, Senior Policy Analyst, IU Public Policy Institute
Dr. Christopher Lagoni, Executive Director, Indiana Small & Rural School Association
Dave Lawrence, President & CEO, Arts Council of Indianapolis
Hon. Matt Lehman, State Representative, Indiana General Assembly
Rebecca McCuaig, General Counsel & Solutions Director, Office of Career Connections & Talent
Jennifer Rufatto, Vice President, Communications & HR, Indiana Electric Cooperatives
Mayor Denny Spinner, City of Huntingburg
David Terrell, Executive Director, Ball State Univ. Rural Policy Research Institute
Rick Wajda, Chief Executive Officer, Indiana Builders Association
Mark  Wasky, Vice President, Government & Community Affairs, Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Stephanie Yager, Executive Director, Indiana Association of County Commissioners