Language Translation
  Close Menu


Mission Statement

The Indiana Natural Resources Commission is an autonomous board that addresses issues pertaining to the Department of Natural Resources. This twelve-member board includes seven citizens chosen on a bipartisan basis, three ex officio members from state agencies, the chair of the advisory council, and one representative of the Indiana Academy of Science. (See IC 14-10). The Commission meets at least four times annually.

The Commission currently has one standing committee: the AOPA Committee, chaired by Jane Ann Stautz.

The Commision

Commission Members (Fort Harrison State Park, Garrison (2019))

(L to R) 1st Row:   Laura Hilden (Proxy), John Wright, Bruce Walkup, Patrick Early, Noelle Szydlyk (Proxy), Phil French

2nd Row:   Bruno Pigott, Jeffery Holland, Bryan Poynter ,Jane Ann Stautz, John "Bart" Herriman, Cameron Clark

Current Commission Membership:

Bryan Poynter Chair - Citizen Member

Jane Ann Stautz Vice Chair - Citizen Member

Daniel Bortner Secretary - Department of Natural Resources Director

David Holt Indiana Office of Tourism Development COO & Chief of Staff - Noelle Szydlyk (Proxy)

Mike Smith Indiana Department of Transportation Commissioner - Laura Hilden (Proxy)

Brian Rockensuess Indiana Department of Environmental Management Commissioner

Patrick Early Chair, Natural Resources Advisory Council

John "Bart" Herriman Citizen Member

Marc Milne Appointee, Indiana Academy of Sciences

Phil French Citizen Member

John Wright Citizen Member

Vacant Citizen Member