Main Content

Info Sub Banner Image

Missing Persons Resources

Learn More
Info Sub Banner Image

Laboratory Services Provided

Learn More
Info Sub Banner Image

Career Opportunities

Learn More


The Laboratory Division operates four forensic laboratories within the state and provides scientific analysis and evidence collection and security.

The Division prides itself in providing the highest level of service and demonstrates its commitment to quality and efficiency by continued compliance with required accreditation standards of the ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB).

Laboratory facilities are located in Evansville, Fort Wayne, Indianapolis, and Lowell. Approximately 90 percent of analytical services and 60 percent of crime scene investigation services are in support of county and municipal police agency investigations. The Division is comprised of five sections:

  • Management Support Section
  • Crime Scene Investigations Section
  • Biology Section
  • Comparative Science Section
  • Chemistry Section