Language Translation
  Close Menu

Board of Trustees

Click to subscribe

About the Board

The INPRS Board is made up of nine members. By law, these members are appointed by the governor or hold office ex officio.

The Board sets employer contribution rates. They also decide investment asset allocations, provide actuarial valuations, and much more. However, the Board cannot add, change, or delete benefits without the approval of the Indiana General Assembly.

Next Board Meeting: April 26, 2024

2024 Board Meeting Dates:

April 26, 2024Friday10 AM - 2 PM
June 21, 2024Friday10 AM - 2 PM
September 6, 2024Friday10 AM - 2 PM
October 25, 2024Friday10 AM - 2 PM
December 13, 2024Friday 10 AM - 2 PM

NOTE: Meetings are from 10 a.m.-2 p.m.; however, meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Previous Years

INPRS Board of Trustees

Bret Swanson

Entropy Economics

Brian Abbott

Riverview Middle School
Huntington County Community School Corporation

Daniel Elliott

Indiana Treasurer of State

David Frick

Retired Executive,
Vice-President, & Chief Legal
& Administrative Officer
Anthem, Inc.

Barry Gardner

Director of School Services
Policy Analytics LLC

Cristopher Johnston

Director, Indiana Office of
Management & Budget

Elise Nieshalla

Indiana State Comptroller

Michael Pinkham

Retired Firefighter
City of Fort Wayne

Vivienne Ross

Senior Tax Manager
Bottom Line Advisors LLC

Board Meeting Minutes, continued

 INPRS News & Events

More News & Events

 Top FAQs