Close Menu

Tuesday May 10 2005

Indiana Lobby Registration Commission

Tuesday, May 10, 2005
1:00 p.m.
10 W. Market, Conference Room, Third Floor

Members present: Dennis Heeke, Jan Abbs, James Torke

Staff present: Sarah Nagy, Executive Director/Counsel

The meeting was called to order at approximately 1:05 P.M. The Commissioners unanimously approved the minutes of the May, 2005, and October, 2004, meetings.

Commissioners voted in favor of referring the following individuals to the Office of the Marion County Prosecutor, for failure to file May, 2004, activity reports: Council of Volunteers & Organizations for Hoosiers with Disabilities (COVOH), and IN Osteopathic Association. The Executive Director was instructed to send letters of prosecutorial referral. None of these individuals appeared to give cause for their failure to file, and none have responded to the numerous certified letters and phone messages from ILRC staff.


Staff report was given.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 1:20 p.m.