Main Content



About the Ethics Commission

The Ethics Commission consists of five Commissioners. They are appointed by the Governor and serve for four-year staggered terms. The Commission holds monthly public meetings during which it issues Advisory Opinions and receives complaints filed by the Inspector General. Members may not be elected officials, state employees, or lobbyists. No more than three may be from the same political party.

Commission Members

Priscilla D. Keith was appointed to a four year term by Governor Joseph Kernan in 2004 and reappointed to another four year term by Governor Mitch Daniels in 2007 and in 2011. She was reappointed by Governor Pence in October of 2015. Ms. Keith currently serves as Executive Director of Community Benefit for Community Health Network. Prior to joining Community Health Network, Ms. Keith served as Adjunct Professor and Director of Research and Projects for the Hall Center for Law and Health at the Robert H. McKinney School of Law in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Corinne Finnerty was appointed to a four year term by Governor Eric Holcomb in 2018.  Ms. Finnerty has practiced law since 1981 and owns her own law firm, McConnell Finnerty PC, in North Vernon, Indiana.  She received her B.A. from Indiana University and her J.D. from the Indiana University Maurer School of Law. She previously served on the Indiana Supreme Court Disciplinary Commission for 10 years and has served as a Director of First Financial Bancorp, a publicly traded regional bank, headquartered in Cincinnati, Ohio, since 1998.

Katherine Noel was appointed to a four year term by Governor Eric Holcomb in 2018 and appointed as Chair in 2019.  Ms. Noel owns her own law firm, Noel Law, in Kokomo, Indiana.  She received her B.A. from Franklin College and her J.D. from Indiana University Maurer School of Law.  Prior to her appointment, she previously served on the State Employees Appeals Commission for six years.

Sue Anne Gilroy was appointed to a four year term by Governor Eric Holcomb in 2018. Mrs. Gilroy served as Indiana Secretary of State from 1994 to 2002. She currently serves as St. Vincent Hospital’s Vice President of Development and Executive Director of the St. Vincent Foundation. Mrs. Gilroy graduated Cum Laude from DePauw University with a Bachelor of Science Degree and holds a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Indiana University at Indianapolis.

Kenneth G. Todd was appointed by Governor Holcomb in March 2019.  Mr. Todd served as the Judge of the Monroe Superior Court III from 1979 through 1990 and as Judge of the Monroe Circuit Court from 1990 until his retirement on October 15, 2018.  Now a resident of Monticello, Mr. Todd graduated from Indiana Universith with a B.A. in 1967, earned his J.D. from the Indiana Univeristy School of Law in 1970, and then served in the United States Air Force from 1970 to 1974.