Language Translation
  Close Menu

Indiana Finance Authority Members

Cristopher R. Johnston (Chairman):

Johnston joined the Holcomb Administration as deputy chief of staff in May 2018. He previously served eight years for then Gov. Mitch Daniels as the executive director of the Office of Management and Budget's division of government efficiency and later, as deputy chief of staff in the governor's office.

In between these periods of service in state government, Johnston worked for two Indiana-based consulting firms. More recently he was a director for KSM Consulting, where he led the organizational improvement practice from 2013 to 2018. Prior to serving in the Daniels administration, Johnston Worked in the municipal financial advisory practice at Crowe Horwarth (1992 to 2005) rising to partner.

Johnston began his public service in the Indiana Treasurer of State's office (1988 to 1992), first as portfolio manager and eventually as Chief Deputy Treasurer after starting his career as an internal auditor in the commercial banking industry. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree from Wabash College and an MBA from Butler University.

Daniel Elliott (Member):

Daniel Elliott was elected as the 56th Indiana State Treasurer on November 8th, 2022. In this role, Treasurer Elliott serves as the Chair of the Indiana Bond Bank, the Statewide E-911 Board, The Indiana Education Savings Authority, the Able Authority, and the Sole Trustee of the State Police Pension Trust, among a number of other positions. As the state’s chief investment officer, he oversees the management of $16 billion on a daily basis.

Prior to becoming Treasurer, Daniel Elliott worked as a small business owner focused on software development and website design. Treasurer Elliott has also served in a local government as a member of the Morgan County Council and President of the Morgan County Redevelopment Commission, where he worked to create economic development opportunities in Morgan County. As President of the RDC, he has learned the importance of developing infrastructure for our local communities. As a County Councilman, he joined his fellow councilman in leading a county government of more than 350 employees. Daniel has seen firsthand the challenges local elected officials face.

Daniel Elliott grew up in a town called Nebraska, in rural Jennings County. Now, he lives on a farm in Morgan County with his wife Laura, and their four children. He is a proud school-choice dad and a believer in traditional Hoosier values. Treasurer Elliott holds a B.A. in Business and Computer Science from Utah Valley University, and is the first Latter-Day Saint to be elected to statewide office in the State of Indiana.

In his free time, Daniel loves to spend time with his family and can often be found riding horses on his land and getting his boots dirty.

Harry F. (Mac) McNaught, Jr. (Member):

Mr. McNaught has served as President/CEO of Denison Properties since 1991, and initiated its development of mixed-use business parks and other mixed-use developments in metropolitan Indianapolis. Preceding his role at Denison Properties, in 1979 Mr. McNaught joined Baker and Daniels law firm where he became a partner in 1985, and specialized in real estate and land use law. Mr. McNaught serves as the Senior Director to the Saxony Development located at Exit Ten in Hamilton County, Indiana, and as a Trustee of Wabash College. Mr. McNaught graduated from Wabash College and from Duke University School of Law.

Mr. McNaught was appointed in October 2019.

Appointment Letter

Bill Hanna (Member):

Mr. Hanna is currently the Executive Director of the Dean and Barbara White Family Foundation, Inc. Prior to his current assignment, Mr. Hanna was President and CEO of the Northwest Indiana Regional Development Authority, the City Manager and Deputy  Mayor for the City of Valparaiso, the Economic Development Director for Valparaiso and Vice President of the Valparaiso Economic Development Corporation. Mr. Hanna earned his Juris Doctor from Valparaiso University, his MBA from National-Louis University of Chicago, and his  Bachelor's degree in Organizational Management and Human Resources from Colorado Christian University.

His military career in the U.S. Army as an airborne qualified light infantryman (paratrooper) from 1995-1999 included membership in the Army's Official Presidential Escort and service as a Sentinel (guard) and Head training/Guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier in Washington, D.C.

Mr. Hanna was appointed in February 2021.

Appointment Letter

Kurt Zorn (Member):

Mr. Zorn was Acting Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education and a Professor in the Paul H. O'Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs at Indiana University Bloomington.

Mr. Zorn's research interests focus on state and local public finance, tax policy, transportation safety, economic development, and gaming.

From February 2009 through June 2020. Mr. Zorn served as Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education Prior to that he served as Associate Dean for Academic and Fiscal Affairs in the O'Neill School from July 2001 through August 2008, and as O'Neill's Interim Dean from August 1, 2007, through July 31, 2008.

Mr. Zorn's public service includes serving as a Member of the Indiana Bond Bank's Board of Directors from April 1996 through October 2009; as chairperson of the Citizen's Commission on Taxes from March 1997 through December of 1998; and as Chairman of the Indiana State Board of Tax Commissioners from January 1991 through August 1994.

Mr. Zorn was appointed in November 2021.

Appointment Letter