Language Translation
  Close Menu

Application Timeline

ICSB is accepting applications for the 2022 Fall Cycle from June 9, 2022 through August 24, 2022.  If you are interested in submitting an application to open a charter school within the State of Indiana, please send questions to Charter-Applications@icsb.in.gov.  A member of ICSB staff will contact you within 48 hours of receipt to ensure that you are completing the proper application and to answer technical questions as applicable. Please contact Bridgett Abston, Director of Authorizing, Evaluation, and Assessment, for direct assistance at (317) 232-0499.

All dates are subject to change.


2022 Fall Cycle Application Timeline 

Date

Activity

Thursday, June 9, 2022

ICSB Request for Proposal Period Opens.  Letter of Intent Form available here.

Thursday, July 14, 2022The Letter of Intent is due by 11:59 pm. ET.

June 9, 2022 - August 24, 2022

Application Window, ICSB stops accepting Applications at11:59 p.m. ET on Wednesday, August 24, 2022.

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Public Comment period opens.

Week of Monday, September 26, 2022

Public Hearings - More information will be found here.

Week of Monday, October 3, 2022

Capacity Interviews

Monday, October 10, 2022

Public Comment period ends.

Thursday, November 3, 2022

ICSB Public meeting


2022 Renewal Cycle Timeline 

Date

Activity

Monday, August 15, 2022

ICSB Renewal Application available.

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Intent to Renew letter from Organizer due by 11:59 p.m. ET.

Week of Monday, September 19, 2022

ICSB Accountability Dashboard disseminated to school leader and board chair

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Renewal Application due by 11:59 p.m. ET.

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Public Comment period opens.

Week of October 31, 2022 - November 18, 2022

Site Visits and Public Hearings (both conducted at school)

Monday, November 28, 2022

Public Comment period ends.

Week of Monday, December 12, 2022

ICSB Public meeting